On the move again

Yu. As my flatmate is moving out, I have to as well. And, unfortunately, I’m keeping the same landlord. Joy. But at least I’m going to be a lot closer to town, which’ll be handy for staggering home after a night out.

What I’ve decided to do is stay there till i get a job, find somewhere else and move out. Course, knowing me that’ll never happen but still. It’s a plan.

It is now officially against the law to smoke in pubs in England. Meaning that if I want a smoke I have to go outside. Joy. Especially given what the weather is like at the moment. But, I’m meeting some interesting people and there’s quite a lot of conversation going on. Admittedly, mostly bitching about the ban. I still can’t wait for the non-smokers to complain about fighting their way through the smokers to get into places, just so I can point out that they were the ones who wanted us outside to smoke in the first frakking place.

I’ve been overdosing on BSG the past few nights. After getting heartily sick of people saying “dude, you should watch BSG!” I finally did and am hooked. I’m just about up to the end of season 2 and have yet to download season 3, I’ll probably be going through withdrawls. Now, if I can only do something about those who say that I should like Star Wars based on the fact I like sci-fi.

Question for those of you who have pet lizards. How expensive is it for the equipment (tank, etc)? I’m thinking of buying the equipment over a preiod of time, as that’s the only way I can afford it at the moment, but I’m just wondering how long that’ll take.

My hair is annoying me, as it’s long enough to get into my eyes, but not long enough to put into a ponytale. So, at the moment, I’mm using an elastic band to keep it back. Like this:

More interesting graffitti for you:

And finally, could you pass the US citizenship test? For the record, i scored 60%.

And with that, I’m out.

Will

Log in to write a note

whoa, that IS a lot of hair.

whoa, that IS a lot of hair.

LMN
July 6, 2007

4 days until OOTP! woo! (random noter. can’t pass up HP).

LMN
July 6, 2007

4 days until OOTP! woo! (random noter. can’t pass up HP).

July 6, 2007

hehe almost as much hair as meeee *yanks at mine* i can see the ban being lifted at some point – or fags being made illegal.. either one.. ah well *hugs*

July 6, 2007

hehe almost as much hair as meeee *yanks at mine* i can see the ban being lifted at some point – or fags being made illegal.. either one.. ah well *hugs*

July 6, 2007

I could braid your hair for you! lol And yes, there will be complaints about smokers blocking the doors. Here in Queensland (and I think the rest of Australia now, too), smoking is banned within 5 metres of an entrance and non-smokers really chuck a shit about having to pass through a cloud of smoke to go in supermarkets etc. So be prepared for that one. Hope the move goes well!! xo

July 6, 2007

I could braid your hair for you! lol And yes, there will be complaints about smokers blocking the doors. Here in Queensland (and I think the rest of Australia now, too), smoking is banned within 5 metres of an entrance and non-smokers really chuck a shit about having to pass through a cloud of smoke to go in supermarkets etc. So be prepared for that one. Hope the move goes well!! xo

i hate moving. ugh. your hair looks good. although, it is kinda charlie from lost-ish. i have a water turtle and i know it’s been expensive accomodating with his growth, but not so much that it is ridiculous. i think i’ve probably spent 500 bucks over the last four years on him? buy a small lizard and put him in a 15 gallon tank. (or whatever measurement that’s equivalent) that wayyou’re not wasting money on a smaller one for when he/she grows, cause then you’ll be pissed. you’ll also need a uv heat lamp and probably a warming rock. add to that some sort of thing for it to exercise with and you’re looking at about $150 to get started. 🙂

i hate moving. ugh. your hair looks good. although, it is kinda charlie from lost-ish. i have a water turtle and i know it’s been expensive accomodating with his growth, but not so much that it is ridiculous. i think i’ve probably spent 500 bucks over the last four years on him? buy a small lizard and put him in a 15 gallon tank. (or whatever measurement that’s equivalent) that wayyou’re not wasting money on a smaller one for when he/she grows, cause then you’ll be pissed. you’ll also need a uv heat lamp and probably a warming rock. add to that some sort of thing for it to exercise with and you’re looking at about $150 to get started. 🙂

July 9, 2007

Thank God I only got 40% any more and I would have been seriously dissapointed in myself.

July 9, 2007

Thank God I only got 40% any more and I would have been seriously dissapointed in myself.