Political humour *EDIT*

I know I haven’t commented much about the Presidential election going on across the pond in this diary. It’s not because there’s nothing I want to say, but because I don’t like being told to keep my nose out because I don’t live in the States. (Incidentally, New Rule [yeah, I’ve started watching Real Time with Bill Maher]: if you don’t like people from outside America commenting on the Presidential race or the President, you no longer get to call the President “The Leader Of The Free World”. Cos, if that’s true, than the rest of the free world has the right to comment on their actions/who the next one is going to be.)

But I did find this funny:

photobucket

Will

*EDIT*

Popeyechicken has honoured me by making something I said in this entry his quote of the week

Will

Log in to write a note

Bahahahahaha! *applauds*

Bahahahahaha! *applauds*

Bahahahahaha! *applauds*

September 8, 2008

ha hahah that’s classic! and i agree. you certainly have a right to say whatever you want about the election as it affects you as well. anyone who says differently is typical isolationist,arrogant american.

September 8, 2008

ha hahah that’s classic! and i agree. you certainly have a right to say whatever you want about the election as it affects you as well. anyone who says differently is typical isolationist,arrogant american.

September 8, 2008

ha hahah that’s classic! and i agree. you certainly have a right to say whatever you want about the election as it affects you as well. anyone who says differently is typical isolationist,arrogant american.

September 8, 2008

Heh that IS funny. My only problem with UKers commenting on the U.S. elections is that it makes me depressed. You guys use logic and reasoning behind your opinions. I’ve seen far too many Americans using no reason or logic at all. And they’re the ones who will actually be voting. Do you think the UK would let me claim sanctuary if McCain wins?

September 8, 2008

Heh that IS funny. My only problem with UKers commenting on the U.S. elections is that it makes me depressed. You guys use logic and reasoning behind your opinions. I’ve seen far too many Americans using no reason or logic at all. And they’re the ones who will actually be voting. Do you think the UK would let me claim sanctuary if McCain wins?

September 8, 2008

Heh that IS funny. My only problem with UKers commenting on the U.S. elections is that it makes me depressed. You guys use logic and reasoning behind your opinions. I’ve seen far too many Americans using no reason or logic at all. And they’re the ones who will actually be voting. Do you think the UK would let me claim sanctuary if McCain wins?

*cracks up at picture* *applauds Bill Maher* I think I want to have his babies… ~

*cracks up at picture* *applauds Bill Maher* I think I want to have his babies… ~

*cracks up at picture* *applauds Bill Maher* I think I want to have his babies… ~

September 8, 2008

RYN: You have a point there. But then, maybe Blair was still better than the alternatives? I would actually love to move to the UK. My boyfriend lives there, but we’re not ready to do anything “permanent” yet. As such, I can’t move there yet because your charming government has made it virtually impossible for anyone to move there unless they’ve got a wedding ring or they’re filthy rich ;o)

September 8, 2008

RYN: You have a point there. But then, maybe Blair was still better than the alternatives? I would actually love to move to the UK. My boyfriend lives there, but we’re not ready to do anything “permanent” yet. As such, I can’t move there yet because your charming government has made it virtually impossible for anyone to move there unless they’ve got a wedding ring or they’re filthy rich ;o)

September 8, 2008

RYN: You have a point there. But then, maybe Blair was still better than the alternatives? I would actually love to move to the UK. My boyfriend lives there, but we’re not ready to do anything “permanent” yet. As such, I can’t move there yet because your charming government has made it virtually impossible for anyone to move there unless they’ve got a wedding ring or they’re filthy rich ;o)

September 8, 2008

Hahaha brilliant.

September 8, 2008

Hahaha brilliant.

September 8, 2008

Hahaha brilliant.

i dont call the president leaderof the free world… i call him a jacka** but that is just my opinion. But the only thing that i can say about not being from the us, it that alot people who dont live here dont really follow what is going on. Heck people here dont follow the election. BTW hilarious… it is kind of sad that Palin’s daughter got pregnant but at least she is going to marry the guy.

i dont call the president leaderof the free world… i call him a jacka** but that is just my opinion. But the only thing that i can say about not being from the us, it that alot people who dont live here dont really follow what is going on. Heck people here dont follow the election. BTW hilarious… it is kind of sad that Palin’s daughter got pregnant but at least she is going to marry the guy.

i dont call the president leaderof the free world… i call him a jacka** but that is just my opinion. But the only thing that i can say about not being from the us, it that alot people who dont live here dont really follow what is going on. Heck people here dont follow the election. BTW hilarious… it is kind of sad that Palin’s daughter got pregnant but at least she is going to marry the guy.

September 8, 2008

I have found the British coverage of the American election to be incredibly biased in favour of Obama, so I reserve judgement on it. Boo to the BBC though.

September 8, 2008

I have found the British coverage of the American election to be incredibly biased in favour of Obama, so I reserve judgement on it. Boo to the BBC though.

September 8, 2008

I have found the British coverage of the American election to be incredibly biased in favour of Obama, so I reserve judgement on it. Boo to the BBC though.

September 8, 2008

funny!

September 8, 2008

funny!

September 8, 2008

funny!

September 8, 2008

‘Honoured’? You and your arrogant European spelling! 🙂

September 8, 2008

‘Honoured’? You and your arrogant European spelling! 🙂

September 8, 2008

‘Honoured’? You and your arrogant European spelling! 🙂

ryn Ah, okay. My bad. ~

ryn Ah, okay. My bad. ~

ryn Ah, okay. My bad. ~

September 8, 2008

How can I put Bush’s lame ass on ignore? Just think, you may soon get to live in this shit hole governed by these idiots. yay politics.

September 8, 2008

How can I put Bush’s lame ass on ignore? Just think, you may soon get to live in this shit hole governed by these idiots. yay politics.

September 8, 2008

How can I put Bush’s lame ass on ignore? Just think, you may soon get to live in this shit hole governed by these idiots. yay politics.

ftw!!

ftw!!

ftw!!

BTW, my friend Dev used to live in Devon, and he always commented very openly about American politics. Of course, part of it was that Tony Blair seemed to have become butt-buddies with Bush at the time, so thus Dev felt he could say something about it. But you really can comment all you want, because all of the world’s nations feel it when America gets too big for her britches…

BTW, my friend Dev used to live in Devon, and he always commented very openly about American politics. Of course, part of it was that Tony Blair seemed to have become butt-buddies with Bush at the time, so thus Dev felt he could say something about it. But you really can comment all you want, because all of the world’s nations feel it when America gets too big for her britches…

BTW, my friend Dev used to live in Devon, and he always commented very openly about American politics. Of course, part of it was that Tony Blair seemed to have become butt-buddies with Bush at the time, so thus Dev felt he could say something about it. But you really can comment all you want, because all of the world’s nations feel it when America gets too big for her britches…

September 8, 2008

RYN: Frustrating, isn’t it? You’ll probably want to look further into it though, I don’t know if the marriage certificate alone automatically grants you a visa. It’s too bad our countries don’t have a “citizenship exchange” program–you could take my place, I could take yours, it wouldn’t affect either population, and everyone would be happy!

September 8, 2008

RYN: Frustrating, isn’t it? You’ll probably want to look further into it though, I don’t know if the marriage certificate alone automatically grants you a visa. It’s too bad our countries don’t have a “citizenship exchange” program–you could take my place, I could take yours, it wouldn’t affect either population, and everyone would be happy!

September 8, 2008

RYN: Frustrating, isn’t it? You’ll probably want to look further into it though, I don’t know if the marriage certificate alone automatically grants you a visa. It’s too bad our countries don’t have a “citizenship exchange” program–you could take my place, I could take yours, it wouldn’t affect either population, and everyone would be happy!

September 8, 2008

As for Vegas weddings, you have more options than just Elvis! I have a sister who did the whole drive-thru wedding thing (with a guy she’d lived with for about 15 years). Or you can dress up as Klingons and have a Star Trek wedding. Or elves, and do a Lord of the Rings one. Think she’d like that better?

September 8, 2008

As for Vegas weddings, you have more options than just Elvis! I have a sister who did the whole drive-thru wedding thing (with a guy she’d lived with for about 15 years). Or you can dress up as Klingons and have a Star Trek wedding. Or elves, and do a Lord of the Rings one. Think she’d like that better?

September 8, 2008

As for Vegas weddings, you have more options than just Elvis! I have a sister who did the whole drive-thru wedding thing (with a guy she’d lived with for about 15 years). Or you can dress up as Klingons and have a Star Trek wedding. Or elves, and do a Lord of the Rings one. Think she’d like that better?

September 9, 2008

You better bring something good if you wanna do the Vegas thing.

September 9, 2008

You better bring something good if you wanna do the Vegas thing.

September 9, 2008

You better bring something good if you wanna do the Vegas thing.

nice. 🙂 i love it! especially the part where ‘bristol palin has met a cute guy.’ fantastic. poke at them all you want. it’s a big contest.

nice. 🙂 i love it! especially the part where ‘bristol palin has met a cute guy.’ fantastic. poke at them all you want. it’s a big contest.

nice. 🙂 i love it! especially the part where ‘bristol palin has met a cute guy.’ fantastic. poke at them all you want. it’s a big contest.