Random crap

Anyone remember the Dizzy computer games? If so, check out this.

So, the FA Cup quarter finals were this weekend. Now this was the fixture list (in order of when the games were played):
Manchester United V Portsmouth
Barnsley V Chelsea
Middlesbrough V Cardiff City
Bristol Rovers V West Bromwich Albion

Now the way the results were expected to go was:
Man U beat Portsmouth
Chelsea rolls over Barnsley
Boro beat Cardiff
WBA beat Bristol

The actuall results?
Portsmouth beat Man U
Barnsley beat Chelsea (who are added to Liverpool as their conquests)
Cardiff beat Boro
WBA thrash Bristol.

Now, this has certain fans in a tizzy. For two reasons.

a) which foreign TV stations are going to bother buying the FA Cup final as none of the big four are left in?
b) who in Britain is going to watch the final when there is none of the big four in it? It’s going to be boring.

(For those who don’t know, the big four are Man U, Chelsea, Arsenal and Liverpool.)

a) Are these people seriously thinking that these stations buy the FA Cup on a round by round basis? Cos that’s a sensible way to do things. Really. And the rest of my answer fits into…

b) They’ll be missing a game between two teams who really, really want it. Last years FA Cup final was dull. Extremely fucking dull. And that was between the top two teams in the country.

Sorry about that. Rant over. *packs away soapbox*

More fun things.

I have created a nation on Facebook. and Ihave the greatest armed forces known to man. Straight from the description:

Military in Bloodyites is completely voluntary and is made up primarily of boy and girl scouts seeking leadership badges

Seriously. That’s how every army in the world should be made up.

Wars could be decided by who has the best girl scout cookies.

You may remember me saying a few entries back about the graphic novel I’m creating with a friend. Well, we not only have a main character, but we also have concept art for her. My friend has given me permission to post this and I will be sending all feedback her way so, let me know what you think. Here is Amy:
photobucket

And from the same friend:

Zen Sarcasm
Words to live by…

THESE ARE GREAT Sayings

1. Do not walk behind me, for I may not lead. Do not walk ahead of me, for I may not follow. Do not walk beside me either. Just pretty much leave me the hell alone.

2. The journey of a thousand miles begins with a broken fan belt and leaky tire.

3. It’s always darkest before dawn. So if you’re going to steal your neighbor’s newspaper, that’s the time to do it.

4. Don’t be irreplaceable. If you can’t be replaced, you can’t be promoted.

5. Always remember that you’re unique. Just like everyone else.

6. Never test the depth of the water with both feet.

7. If you think nobody cares if you’re alive, try missing a couple of car payments.

8. Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you’re a mile away and you have their shoes.

9. If at first you don’t succeed, skydiving is not for you.

10. Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach him how to fish, and he will sit in a boat and drink beer all day.

11. If you lend someone $20 and never see that person again, it was probably worth it.

12. If you tell the truth, you don’t have to remember anything.

13. Some days you’re the bug; some days you’re the windshield.

14. Everyone seems normal until you get to know them.

15. The quickest way to double your money is to fold it in half and put it back in your pocket.

16. A closed mouth gathers no foot.

17. Duct tape is like ‘The Force’. It has a light side and a dark side, and it holds the universe together.

18. There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works.

19. Generally speaking, you aren’t learning much when your lips are moving.

20. Experience is something you don’t get until just after you need it.

21. Never miss a good chance to shut up.

22. Never, under any circumstances, take a sleeping pill and a laxative on the same night

Will

Log in to write a note

Man, Dizzy was awesome! And that Cardiff/Boro match was absolutely amazing! Especially because my brother’s girlfriend is from Middlesbrough, and the moment the first goal went in, the match became 90 mins of ripping the everloving crap out of her…

Man, Dizzy was awesome! And that Cardiff/Boro match was absolutely amazing! Especially because my brother’s girlfriend is from Middlesbrough, and the moment the first goal went in, the match became 90 mins of ripping the everloving crap out of her…

Man, Dizzy was awesome! And that Cardiff/Boro match was absolutely amazing! Especially because my brother’s girlfriend is from Middlesbrough, and the moment the first goal went in, the match became 90 mins of ripping the everloving crap out of her…

um… amy looks like a dude.

um… amy looks like a dude.

um… amy looks like a dude.

March 10, 2008

Ahhh Dizzy; I cut my teeth on those games. Loved ’em! I even miss loading the tapes, listening to screeching and whirring with fit-inducing flashing lines on screen, waiting on tenterhooks to see if it would actually load or end up crashing… I have emulators but they’re just not the same. (Esp. since you can speed it up and have hyper-Dizzy. Disturbing!) Oh to have my Speccy again. *sniff* <P> Re: Amy – sorry to say it, but donut took the words out of my mouth. ~.~ I like the style and colour of the hair, makes me think of a kickass girl, quite spunky. (I like the name too, obviously, since it’s an alter-ego of mine!) Maybe if the neck was a little shorter and more slender, and her features softened a little – like a softer chin, and move the mouth/nose up a little? But hey, what do I know? :}

March 10, 2008

Ahhh Dizzy; I cut my teeth on those games. Loved ’em! I even miss loading the tapes, listening to screeching and whirring with fit-inducing flashing lines on screen, waiting on tenterhooks to see if it would actually load or end up crashing… I have emulators but they’re just not the same. (Esp. since you can speed it up and have hyper-Dizzy. Disturbing!) Oh to have my Speccy again. *sniff* <P> Re: Amy – sorry to say it, but donut took the words out of my mouth. ~.~ I like the style and colour of the hair, makes me think of a kickass girl, quite spunky. (I like the name too, obviously, since it’s an alter-ego of mine!) Maybe if the neck was a little shorter and more slender, and her features softened a little – like a softer chin, and move the mouth/nose up a little? But hey, what do I know? :}

March 10, 2008

Ahhh Dizzy; I cut my teeth on those games. Loved ’em! I even miss loading the tapes, listening to screeching and whirring with fit-inducing flashing lines on screen, waiting on tenterhooks to see if it would actually load or end up crashing… I have emulators but they’re just not the same. (Esp. since you can speed it up and have hyper-Dizzy. Disturbing!) Oh to have my Speccy again. *sniff* <P> Re: Amy – sorry to say it, but donut took the words out of my mouth. ~.~ I like the style and colour of the hair, makes me think of a kickass girl, quite spunky. (I like the name too, obviously, since it’s an alter-ego of mine!) Maybe if the neck was a little shorter and more slender, and her features softened a little – like a softer chin, and move the mouth/nose up a little? But hey, what do I know? :}

heh i didn’t mean for it to sound the way it did. he/she just has very male features 🙂

heh i didn’t mean for it to sound the way it did. he/she just has very male features 🙂

heh i didn’t mean for it to sound the way it did. he/she just has very male features 🙂

I don’t follow your sport, love. but the sayings were great… 🙂 the amy art is a little on the mannish side, in my opinion. aside from that it’s not too bad. love you. you’re the only one who has read my latest entry. for you, i am thankful.

I don’t follow your sport, love. but the sayings were great… 🙂 the amy art is a little on the mannish side, in my opinion. aside from that it’s not too bad. love you. you’re the only one who has read my latest entry. for you, i am thankful.

I don’t follow your sport, love. but the sayings were great… 🙂 the amy art is a little on the mannish side, in my opinion. aside from that it’s not too bad. love you. you’re the only one who has read my latest entry. for you, i am thankful.

March 14, 2008

Sadly, could I get the game, I would probably watch it. Of course, I’d also probably be using it as a muscle relaxant so I could fall asleep. Cool about the graphic novel. Love the aphorisms. Too many faves to point any out. Take care,

March 14, 2008

Sadly, could I get the game, I would probably watch it. Of course, I’d also probably be using it as a muscle relaxant so I could fall asleep. Cool about the graphic novel. Love the aphorisms. Too many faves to point any out. Take care,

March 14, 2008

Sadly, could I get the game, I would probably watch it. Of course, I’d also probably be using it as a muscle relaxant so I could fall asleep. Cool about the graphic novel. Love the aphorisms. Too many faves to point any out. Take care,