Survey and slight Script Frenzy rantage*EDITX2*

First of all, the military of my nation has improved somewhat:

Military techniques have finally been upgraded in Bloodyites and soldiers are taught to fight with sticks and stones.

I still have the best army ever.

Next, the survey. Pinched from, well, just about everyone.

THE RULES:

1.) Go to Photobucket. (Don’t sign in.)
2.) Type in your answer to the question in the search box.
3.) Use only the first page.
4.) Copy the HTML and paste the answer.

THE ANSWERS:

1) What is your first name?

william

2) What is your favorite thing to do?

reading

3) Who is one of your favorite bands lead singer?

i love stuart murdoch

Guess who and from which band and get a cookie.

4) What is your relationship status?

single

5) Who is your celebrity crush?

caroline dhavernas

From Wonderfalls, the best show you’ve likely never heard of.

6) What band are you listening to right now?

no

On the computers in the LRC (for some reason my laptop isn’t connecting here) so no tunes.

7) What is your favorite movie?

Gonna do a few here.

cinema paradiso

donnie darko

goodfellas

oh brother where art thou

high school musical

And, no, I’m not kidding about that last one.

8) What is your favorite time of year?

±³¾° ¶¬Ñ©

9) Name your favorite beverage:

dr pepper

Or:

lager

10) Where is your dream vacation?

odense

Odense in Denmark. Went there as part of a school exchange and always wanted to go back.

11) What is your favorite dessert?

ice cream

Not actually a big dessert fan. But when I do have it, it’s this.

12) What do you want to do when you grow up?

writer

I’ve chacked and it is indeed the Chinese symbol for writer.

13) What do you love most in life?

friends

14) One word to describe yourself.

geek

15) What is your favorite dog breed?

all dogs

no particular breed, I’m just a dog person

So, as you lot will know by now, I’m taking part in script frenzy this year. Some changes have been made from last year.

The big one (apart from the move in month) is that each script has to be 100 pages (or multiple scripts totaling 100 pages) rather than 20,000 words. I like this one, as last year I had to add a lot of padding to get my script up to the word count (as anyone who has read the script will be able to guess).

The other one is the type of script you can write. Last year it had to be a film. This year however:

4) You may write screenplays, stage plays, TV shows, short films, comic book and graphic novel scripts, adaptations of novels, or any other type of script your heart desires.

Fair enough on the most part. I’m going to use it as a chance to finally get moving on the Fucked Up Crime Series.

My problem is with this:

adaptations of novels

I don’t think that’s particularly fair, really. I go to all the trouble to come up with something new, characters, world, etc., and someone else has the chance to get over the word count by picking a book of the bookshelf and adapting that.

Yes, I am well aware that adapting a book is harder than just lifting from the book and placing in the right format, but I thought that the idea of Script Frenzy was to encourage creativity. This seems like the opposite.

Sorry, that bit just flat out annoyed me.

Will

*EDIT*

I’ve decided to go for this. Wish me luck.

Will

*Son of the edit*

So, you know I was rantng above about the adaptation part of script frenzy? Well, it turns out that because of that rule, you can work on scripts you’ve already started.

I’m going to leave a message on the board asking if their page count will be 100 pages plus what has already been written or 100 pages including what’s been written as if it’s the latter it’s not really fair on the rest of us.

Will

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2008

ooooo nice!

March 11, 2008

ooooo nice!

March 11, 2008

ooooo nice!

March 11, 2008

In my book circle there is a filmmaker, she said that the one time her and her husband did an adaptation of a book, it was the most difficult script they had ever written. Just saying ;-P

March 11, 2008

In my book circle there is a filmmaker, she said that the one time her and her husband did an adaptation of a book, it was the most difficult script they had ever written. Just saying ;-P

March 11, 2008

In my book circle there is a filmmaker, she said that the one time her and her husband did an adaptation of a book, it was the most difficult script they had ever written. Just saying ;-P

gah! the pic for #4 has the word “you’re” spelled wrong! gah!!

gah! the pic for #4 has the word “you’re” spelled wrong! gah!!

gah! the pic for #4 has the word “you’re” spelled wrong! gah!!

March 11, 2008

LOL. Came here to leave donut’s note.

March 11, 2008

LOL. Came here to leave donut’s note.

March 11, 2008

LOL. Came here to leave donut’s note.

March 11, 2008

G’luck!

March 11, 2008

G’luck!

March 11, 2008

G’luck!

March 11, 2008

Best of luck with Script Frenzy! I can’t stand that it got moved up a couple of months. Last year, no computer I could work on, this year, bad month. Frack!

March 11, 2008

Best of luck with Script Frenzy! I can’t stand that it got moved up a couple of months. Last year, no computer I could work on, this year, bad month. Frack!

March 11, 2008

Best of luck with Script Frenzy! I can’t stand that it got moved up a couple of months. Last year, no computer I could work on, this year, bad month. Frack!

March 12, 2008
March 12, 2008
March 12, 2008
March 12, 2008

ryn: Now, that’s a cool idea. I like how NaNo is involved with schools. So, it makes sense! Thanks!

March 12, 2008

ryn: Now, that’s a cool idea. I like how NaNo is involved with schools. So, it makes sense! Thanks!

March 12, 2008

ryn: Now, that’s a cool idea. I like how NaNo is involved with schools. So, it makes sense! Thanks!

March 18, 2008

I snagged this. Because I haven’t posted anything in forever. And I need to. *hugs* ~

March 18, 2008

I snagged this. Because I haven’t posted anything in forever. And I need to. *hugs* ~

March 18, 2008

I snagged this. Because I haven’t posted anything in forever. And I need to. *hugs* ~