ScriptFrenzY: The Final Entry

Yup folks, ScriptFrenzy! is now officially over. So, how did I do?

Well, have a look at my diary pic, or at the bottom of this entry.

Go on. I can wait.

Yup, I did it. Admittedly, i was only able to submit it for checking 5 minutes before the deadline. This was because the last hour was spend tring to find places to add words. When I finished the script I was on 18,550 words. And I was damned if I was going to let a mere 1,450 words stop me.

Thus, the frustrating read through. But I did it.

My final wordcount? 20,065.

Now I need to edit it. Badly. But that won’t be for another few days. I’m also willing to send a copy (unedited) to anyone who wants to read it (again in a few days). If that’s you, let me know. But remember, it is around 120 pages.

Still. Go me!

Will

alan johnston banner

Log in to write a note
June 30, 2007

Wow, very nicely done.

June 30, 2007

Wow, very nicely done.

June 30, 2007

Congratulations for winning Script Frenzy! I didn’t participate, but I’ve done NaNoWriMo for 2 years in a row and won both times. I’ve just started an editing month with my 2005 novel.

June 30, 2007

Congratulations for winning Script Frenzy! I didn’t participate, but I’ve done NaNoWriMo for 2 years in a row and won both times. I’ve just started an editing month with my 2005 novel.

July 1, 2007

Well done! I’m envious, I can’t do these sorts of things :o) I wouldn’t mind having a read, if that’s okay with you?

July 1, 2007

Well done! I’m envious, I can’t do these sorts of things :o) I wouldn’t mind having a read, if that’s okay with you?

July 1, 2007

Congrats! RYN: Ack! I know I a lot more about people’s personal habits than I care to know or admit. It’s the nature of the business I suppose.

July 1, 2007

Congrats! RYN: Ack! I know I a lot more about people’s personal habits than I care to know or admit. It’s the nature of the business I suppose.

July 1, 2007

Congrats! I wasn’t able to do it, but I’m going to do the novel one again in November. Later,

July 1, 2007

Congrats! I wasn’t able to do it, but I’m going to do the novel one again in November. Later,