Swim, Interrupted

I did go for a swim on Tuesday.  T’was fine.  Not so much today though.

I’ve found things are easier if I swim for 10-15 minutes then go in the jacuzzi (sorry, I mean spa) for about 5 minutes.  Well, I did that once, but the pool started getting too busy to keep going.  Ah well, I’ll go back tomorrow.

When I got there, there was someone in the jacuzzi messing about on their phone.  Seems a bit dangerous.

There was a lot happening in town today.  There is the Middlesbrough Art Weekender going on, so I went to some of the exhibitions for that.  There’s a thing tonight that I want to go to, but I don’t have the cash so I’ll just have to miss it.  There’s a printing thing tomorrow that I’m definitely going to however.

It was also the last Orange Pip marketplace until Christmas and that’s always worth a wander.

There was also pop up Pride.

It’s been a while since there was any kind of Pride in Boro (I honestly can’t remember the last one) so hopefully this is the start of bringing it back properly.

I also bought myself some new toys over the week:

Yeah, I did literally mean toys.  Sonic screwdriver toys to be exact.  From left to right they are the War Doctors sonic, the Ninth/Tenth Doctors sonic and the Eleventh Doctors sonic.

Yes I am a geek, why do you ask?

Will

Log in to write a note
September 28, 2019

I think the way it goes is the one who has the most toys when they leave earth is the winner…..I don’t think you need too much more to win…..