The general tweetlection

RT @urbancyclist: Nick Clegg was seen two weeks ago poking Eyjafjallajokull with a stick #nickcleggsfault
19 minutes ago via web
Retweeted by you and 2 others

Why the fuck do i feel hung over when I haven’t been drinking?
about 24 hours ago via Digsby

RT @channel4news RT @islandpastor: @channel4news “waiter, there’s volcanic ash in my soup”… “I know, it’s a no-fly zone”
5:10 PM Apr 20th via Digsby

Why did the Klingon bleach his hair? Because it was a good day to dye.
2:29 PM Apr 20th via Digsby

Listening to the new Meat Loaf album. Tis amazing.
10:38 AM Apr 20th via Digsby

Don’t forget: you have two days to register to vote #ge2010
1:44 PM Apr 18th via Digsby

Ok. Who is this in goal for Boro and what the fuck has he done with Brad Jones?
6:57 PM Apr 17th via mobile web

Slightly freaked out to realise I’ve been smoking for longer than some of my friends have been alive
2:35 PM Apr 17th via mobile web

Wooo! #leadersdebate finally available for download on iPlayer. What took so frakking long?
3:23 PM Apr 16th via Digsby

Any idea where I can download the #leadersdebate from last night?
11:53 AM Apr 16th via Digsby

RT @guardiantech: Daily Telegraph website hacked by aggrieved Romanians <a href=http://bit.ly/9e52Gx target="_blank
4:15 PM Apr 15th via TweetDeck
Retweeted by you and 1 other

Anyone know of a mobile phone friendly site where I can keep up with #leadersdebate?
2:48 PM Apr 15th via mobile web

Did you know that dolphins are just gay sharks?
10:31 AM Apr 15th via Digsby

New Glee! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
2:00 PM Apr 14th via Digsby

All 11 Doctors, in order, AND full marks on the Glee round? My geek fu was strong last night
12:10 PM Apr 13th via Digsby

Anyone wanna give m e feedback on a story for a competition?
5:24 PM Apr 12th via Digsby

No TV and no beer make Homer something something
7:19 PM Apr 11th via Digsby

Now missing 9 teeth. On the plus side: won on the National!
5:59 PM Apr 10th via web

You Can Read!
1:54 PM Apr 8th via Digsby

RT @warrenellis: RT @joemuggs No WAY! Download a whole folder of Delia Derbyshire’s handwritten manuscripts & notes… http://bit.ly/cp4NVM
6:51 PM Apr 7th via Digsby

I choose not to recognise the UK’s Digital Economy Bill #whatdebill #debill http://whatdebill.org
3:51 PM Apr 7th via web

Watched Jesus Camp last night. Dear FSM that shit was terrifying.
11:16 AM Apr 7th via Digsby

I take it Messi had a quiet game? Didn’t prove he’s any good?
9:41 PM Apr 6th via mobile web

Just read more about Inception. Holy fuck it sounds amazing.
6:37 PM Apr 6th via Digsby

RT @bobbyllew: #DeBill never lend books to friends or family, never lend films or allow friend to watch my TV. its all copyright theft.
5:48 PM Apr 6th via Digsby

RT @glynwintle: Eight bills to be rushed through parliament in two days, including #debill, DNA retention etc. This can’t possibly end well
4:27 PM Apr 6th via Digsby

Yay! Just got hold of Takin Over the Asylum. Early David Tennant FTMFW!
1:57 PM Apr 6th via Digsby

Sci-fi night last night was sci-fi-tastic! Well, except for the new Doctor Who theme. That’s frakking awful.
2:12 PM Apr 5th via Digsby

Here’s a thought: was Jesus, in fact, the worlds first zombie?
12:07 PM Apr 4th via Digsby

Just watched some propaganda. No. Sorry. Wait. Just watched Canoe Man.
10:51 PM Apr 3rd via mobile web

This Man City game may be over. Not sure why I think that…
6:30 PM Apr 3rd via mobile web

Will not be watching the new episode of Dr Who till tomorrow. Anyone spoiling it for me will meet a rather bizarre death…
5:28 PM Apr 3rd via mobile web

Walkabout showing Man U – Chelsea in 3D. Anyone else glad Rooney won’t be playing?
6:21 PM Apr 2nd via mobile web

Had a good night. Except for the shit ref. Bonus points: mini-eggs!
12:27 AM Apr 2nd via mobile web

If that was a penalty I’m a penguin AND starting in goal for Man U this weekend!
9:45 PM Apr 1st via mobile web

How the fuck was that a red card and/or a fucking penalty?
9:30 PM Mar 31st via mobile web

I hope this software updates hurries the fuck up, I really, really want to go for a smoke.
2:46 PM Mar 31st via Digsby

He who live in glass house, should not play bongo nakee
3:58 PM Mar 30th via mobile web

Frakking hell! Paul Daniels is on twitter!
6:11 PM Mar 28th via Digsby

Fucking Kevin fucking Philips costing me fucking money. GRRRRRRRR!
5:00 PM Mar 27th via mobile web

Even I’m eatable! But that is called “cannibalism,” my dear children, and is in fact frowned upon in most societies.
12:08 PM Mar 27th via Digsby

April 9th I get a shitload of teeth removed. Someone remind me, why the fuck is this a good idea?
11:24 AM Mar 25th via mobile web

Never thought I’d say this but nice one Dundee Utd!
10:29 PM Mar 24th via mobile web

Stay sane inside insanity
1:14 PM Mar 24th via Digsby

C’MON ROSS COUNTY!
9:42 PM Mar 23rd via mobile web

Fuck the Hun bastards up their fucking arses so the tip is rattling their fucking eyeballs!
5:02 PM Mar 21st via mobile web

Is it wrong that I find cartoon Lily Allen far better looking than the real thing?
4:02 PM Mar 21st via mobile web

C’mon the Buddies! Fuck over the Hun twats!
3:29 PM Mar 21st via mobile web

Ashes To Ashes returns the night before Dr who returns? *cue geeksplosion*
4:18 PM Mar 20th via Digsby

RT @ebertchicago RT @LDN: This typo about the Large Hadron Collider has been a long time coming… http://bit.ly/bDn7e4
3:07 PM Mar 20th via Digsby

You need to get a message to the Dog Lord of Azerbaijan. He’s got my toilet ticket
12:40 PM Mar 20th via Digsby

Sucks to be Arsenal
12:26 PM Mar 19th via mobile web

Obi-Wan Kenobi is like God but with better weapons
9:50 PM Mar 17th via mobile web

All work and no play makes Will something something
11:06 PM Mar 16th via mobile web

My hospital appointment has been moved forward! [sarcasm]Woo! Yay! Brilliant![/sarcasm]
12:57 PM Mar 16th via Digsby

Apparently chatroulette is the new twitter. Despite them having absolutely nothing in common whatsoever…
8:00 PM Mar 14th via Digsby

Happy Pi day everyone!
5:33 PM Mar 14th via Digsby

So apparently I’m Welsh…
7:33 PM Mar 13th via mobile web

RT @Jon_Favreau: RT @geordielaforge: @jon_favreau Iron Manatee http://bit.ly/aZKnJI
3:47 PM Mar 12th via Digsby

April 15th I’ve got the hospital about my teeth. Remind me again, why is this a brilliant indea?
11:41 AM Mar 12th via Digsby

It’s amusing to me that the spellchecker in Chrome doesn’t recognise the word Google
5:38 PM Mar 10th via Digsby

Looks like I might be going to Newcastle on Friday
1:28 PM Mar 9th via Digsby

Why the fuck do I have are we human or are we dancers stuck in my head? Why?
10:39 AM Mar 9th via Digsby

“I will lick you!”
5:14 PM Mar 6th via mobile web

Why am I an Aberdeen fan? Why do I put myself through this fucking torture? Anybody?
4:59 PM Mar 6th via mobile web

There’s a surprise. Owen out for the rest of the season again. Guy’s made of glass
12:08 PM Mar 5th via mobile web

Get in there Scotland! Wonder if the Czechs are looking forwatd to their return to Hampden?
10:06 PM Mar 3rd via mobile web

GET IN THERE BROWN! KRIS WHO?
9:19 PM Mar 3rd via Digsby

Boyd on the bench again tonight. How long before he chucks his toys out the pram about that?
7:15 PM Mar 3rd via Digsby

Finally watched USA – Canada. Best game of any sport I’ve seen in quite a long while.
2:52 PM Mar 3rd via Digsby

RT @alyankovic I’m mortified beyond words – a Weird Al sex tape has hit the Internet. http://bit.ly/c9Rbwj
7:24 PM Mar 2nd via Digsby

Tactical Nuclear Penguins FTMFW!
10:58 PM Mar 1st via mobile web

Three free books in a week! Cheers @waterstones
1:50 PM Feb 26th via mobile web

Pompey in administration. In other news: grass is still green it has been revealed
4:42 PM Feb 25th via mobile web

RT @warrenellis KILLER whales. Not Cuddle Whales. Not Soft Whales. They’re called KILLER whales. How does this point escape people?
3:29 PM Feb 25th via Digsby

Free books are free!
9:02 PM Feb 24th via mobile web

GALLIFREYAN, MOTHERFUCKER! DO YOU SPEAK IT?
4:36 PM Feb 24th via Digsby

New Johnny Cash album is chock full of awesomeness. Shame it really will be the last one…
10:42 AM Feb 24th via Digsby

Research starts tomorrow. This should be interesting…
10:01 PM Feb 22nd via mobile web

Boyd back for Scotland? Fuck off. You don’t get to pick and fucking choose which manager you want to fucking play for.
5:00 PM Feb 22nd via Digsby

The 1961 Ferrari 250 GT California
12:30 AM Feb 22nd via mobile web

And the confirmation has arrived. I’m going to see RATM!
9:44 PM Feb 17th via Digsby

I’m giving up giving things up for lent
1:53 PM Feb 17th via mobile web

Stuck in que for #RATM tickets. Really need smoke. Can’t leave. GRRRRRRRR!
10:13 AM Feb 17th via Digsby

How the fuck do we draw with celtic then lose to fucking Raith?
9:38 PM Feb 16th via Digsby

GOOOOODFEEEELAAAAAAAASSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!
5:42 PM Feb 16th via Digsby

RT @stigquotes Some say he convinced Colonel Sanders to use Chickens instead of frogs
7:02 PM Feb 15th via Digsby

It isn’t what you do with it It’s the size that counts!
8:23 PM Feb 14th via Digsby

Happy FA Cup draw day folks!
6:45 PM Feb 14th via Digsby

Fingers crossed I can actually find somewhere showing the Dons game…
11:42 AM Feb 13th via Digsby

Dancing with wheels? OK folks, it’s official. Bottom of barrel officially scraped through, heading towards Earths core.
12:13 PM Feb 12th via Digsby

How do you confuse a Daily Mail reader? Tell them that an asylum seeker has killed a paedophile.
8:52 PM Feb 11th via Digsby

If some cunt can fuck something up, that cunt will pick the worst possible time to fucking fuck it up cause that cunt’s a cunt.
4:54 PM Feb 11th via Digsby

First episode of Rab C Nesbit, latest episode of Castle, is the universe trying to tell me summat in televisial form?
12:43 AM Feb 11th via mobile web

Fuck sake. Any chance the Dons can play every game in Edinburgh?
8:42 PM Feb 10th via mobile web

Unwittingly, he trained a dolphin to kill the President of the United States
1:47 PM Feb 10th via Digsby

See, *thats* what every film screening needs…
12:41 AM Feb 10th via mobile web

Call me a luddite if you want, but what exactly *is* the fucking point of ebook readers? What advantages do they *really* have over books?
12:59 PM Feb 9th via Digsby

The Wolfman. Tomorrow night. 10:30. Should be good.
6:02 PM Feb 8th via Digsby

Really need to stop spelling coffee with one e
3:45 PM Feb 8th via mobile web

You can find me on Twitter here

Will
 

photobucket
 

[ writers anonymous logo ]

photobucket
 

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2010

Thanks for the encouragement. I was glad Rooney wasn’t playing in the Utd-Chelsea game. Not because I was watching in 3-D (I wasn’t watching at all), but because Utd might have won if he had. “waiter, there’s volcanic ash in my soup”…made me chuckle. As did confusing a Daily Mail reader. Keep ’em coming.

April 22, 2010

Thanks for the encouragement. I was glad Rooney wasn’t playing in the Utd-Chelsea game. Not because I was watching in 3-D (I wasn’t watching at all), but because Utd might have won if he had. “waiter, there’s volcanic ash in my soup”…made me chuckle. As did confusing a Daily Mail reader. Keep ’em coming.

April 22, 2010

Thanks for the encouragement. I was glad Rooney wasn’t playing in the Utd-Chelsea game. Not because I was watching in 3-D (I wasn’t watching at all), but because Utd might have won if he had. “waiter, there’s volcanic ash in my soup”…made me chuckle. As did confusing a Daily Mail reader. Keep ’em coming.

April 22, 2010

Thanks for the encouragement. I was glad Rooney wasn’t playing in the Utd-Chelsea game. Not because I was watching in 3-D (I wasn’t watching at all), but because Utd might have won if he had. “waiter, there’s volcanic ash in my soup”…made me chuckle. As did confusing a Daily Mail reader. Keep ’em coming.

April 22, 2010

I’ve yoinked the volcanic ash joke – seeing as how I’m stuck on the rig due helicopter restrictions!

April 22, 2010

I’ve yoinked the volcanic ash joke – seeing as how I’m stuck on the rig due helicopter restrictions!

April 22, 2010

I’ve yoinked the volcanic ash joke – seeing as how I’m stuck on the rig due helicopter restrictions!

April 22, 2010

I’ve yoinked the volcanic ash joke – seeing as how I’m stuck on the rig due helicopter restrictions!

April 23, 2010

“Why did the Klingon bleach his hair? Because it was a good day to dye.” Your joke has no honor… and now I’m picturing a blond Klingon. *shudders* “He who live in glass house, should not play bongo nakee.” Could be worse… he could be playing the violin nakee… at least the bongo hides some stuff. “Even I’m eatable! But that is called “cannibalism,” my dear children, and is in fact frowned upon in most societies.” That movie is currently playing in the other room as I type this… creeeeeepy. (Okay, not that creepy… CRC likes to put that one on repeat while she sleeps for background noise.) “This typo about the Large Hadron Collider has been a long time coming…” Oh yes… oh sweet hellfire YES! *dies* “IÂ’m mortified beyond words – a Weird Al sex tape has hit the Internet.” It’s currently loading in another window… should I be frightened? *wary look* 🙂 ~Shady

April 23, 2010

“Why did the Klingon bleach his hair? Because it was a good day to dye.” Your joke has no honor… and now I’m picturing a blond Klingon. *shudders* “He who live in glass house, should not play bongo nakee.” Could be worse… he could be playing the violin nakee… at least the bongo hides some stuff. “Even I’m eatable! But that is called “cannibalism,” my dear children, and is in fact frowned upon in most societies.” That movie is currently playing in the other room as I type this… creeeeeepy. (Okay, not that creepy… CRC likes to put that one on repeat while she sleeps for background noise.) “This typo about the Large Hadron Collider has been a long time coming…” Oh yes… oh sweet hellfire YES! *dies* “IÂ’m mortified beyond words – a Weird Al sex tape has hit the Internet.” It’s currently loading in another window… should I be frightened? *wary look* 🙂 ~Shady

April 23, 2010

“Why did the Klingon bleach his hair? Because it was a good day to dye.” Your joke has no honor… and now I’m picturing a blond Klingon. *shudders* “He who live in glass house, should not play bongo nakee.” Could be worse… he could be playing the violin nakee… at least the bongo hides some stuff. “Even I’m eatable! But that is called “cannibalism,” my dear children, and is in fact frowned upon in most societies.” That movie is currently playing in the other room as I type this… creeeeeepy. (Okay, not that creepy… CRC likes to put that one on repeat while she sleeps for background noise.) “This typo about the Large Hadron Collider has been a long time coming…” Oh yes… oh sweet hellfire YES! *dies* “IÂ’m mortified beyond words – a Weird Al sex tape has hit the Internet.” It’s currently loading in another window… should I be frightened? *wary look* 🙂 ~Shady

April 23, 2010

“Why did the Klingon bleach his hair? Because it was a good day to dye.” Your joke has no honor… and now I’m picturing a blond Klingon. *shudders* “He who live in glass house, should not play bongo nakee.” Could be worse… he could be playing the violin nakee… at least the bongo hides some stuff. “Even I’m eatable! But that is called “cannibalism,” my dear children, and is in fact frowned upon in most societies.” That movie is currently playing in the other room as I type this… creeeeeepy. (Okay, not that creepy… CRC likes to put that one on repeat while she sleeps for background noise.) “This typo about the Large Hadron Collider has been a long time coming…” Oh yes… oh sweet hellfire YES! *dies* “IÂ’m mortified beyond words – a Weird Al sex tape has hit the Internet.” It’s currently loading in another window… should I be frightened? *wary look* 🙂 ~Shady