The Peoples Interview: williamthebloody

Ok, it’s my 1200th entry and, as promised, I’ll be answering your questions. So, let’s get to it.

Almost a Sarah kicks things off.

Did you know that you look almost exactly like my ex?

Well, not having seen a picture of him, I would have to say no. Besides, with him being your ex, I’m not really sure if that’s a compliment or not :¬p

Next, we have shesolovely

Anyone special tugging at you heart?
Yup. It’s not going to happen, unfortunately, but yup.

What job do you eventually want (if you can get your dreamjob?)
Writing and directing films.

If you’re not earning anything (the testresults), what do you do for money?
I’m currently living off the kindness of friends.

Shukhevych folowed that with:
Ever do any travelling around Europe or the US?
Not in America. But I’ve been to Denmark (Odense, the birthplace of Hans Christian Anderson), Spain (where I got to see the stadium for the 2002 Olympic games the year before they were held and the Nou Camp Stadium) and Italy (where I went hydrospeeding and, on the way there, went on a midnight tour of Paris including the original Statue of Liberty).

And finally, The Mary had a question. Or ten.

Would you ever dress up as Zaphod Beeblebrox for halloween?
Hell yes. But the one from the TV series, not the film one.

What’s your favorite smell?
Brine. It reminds me of growing up.

Has there ever been a moment in your life where you thought about running away and never being seen again?
There’s been a few. But I’ve never gone through with it. Mainly when people keep trying to talk to me when I want to be left alone.

Do you have a cell phone? Tell me about it.
I do. I have a Motorola W375 in black. It has a Life on Mars wallpaper and screensaver, the opening of the Dr who theme tune as the ringtone and the message, “Don’t move! You are surrounded by armed bastards!” when I get a text.

Would you consider becoming a beggar if you made more money?
Actually, I probably wouldn’t. I have a hard enough time asking friends to lend me money, never mind complete strangers.

What is your favorite food?
Chicken Parmesan. Chicken fillet, coated in breadcrumbs, deep fried, topped with bechamel sauce and cheese and grilled intil the cheese melts. Serve with chips and salad. Sounds disgusting, actually delicious.

Who is your favorite actor?
Not really sure I have just one. Nathan Fillion has to be up there. Philip Seymore Hoffman I’ve liked since before Capote. Edward Norton is amazing. There really are too many to name. Oh, but I will say this: Jim Carrey is a much better dramatic actor then a lot of people give him credit for.

Which Firefly character is your favorite and why?
River. Gotta love a mad chick.

What are your thoughts on the new Buffy comic?
I’m really enjoying it. Looking forward to Brian K Vaughns Faith in England run.

Do you believe we should pirate the airwaves and demand that an (already bound) Joss Whedon make season after season of Firefly?
Throw in Drive, Wonderfalls, season 6 of Angel and Dead Like Me, and I’m definatly in.

What do you do for a living?
Nothing at the moment. I’m looking for work.

I want to live in England so bad it hurts. Do you feel that way about America?
I do want to live in America, but not quite that much. But it would be nice, yeah. So long as it’s somewhere not too hot.

And that’s the end of the questions. I’ll be doing this again in another 100 entries.

Will

alan johnston banner

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2007

This is an interesting way to write an entry. I hope I catch the next round.

May 31, 2007

This is an interesting way to write an entry. I hope I catch the next round.

The Mary should have all questioning privileges revoked for 6 months due to her multitude of questions. 🙂

The Mary should have all questioning privileges revoked for 6 months due to her multitude of questions. 🙂

May 31, 2007

Move to northern New York state. No balmy temperatures there (except a week or two in July). Nice comfortable -40 in February!

May 31, 2007

Move to northern New York state. No balmy temperatures there (except a week or two in July). Nice comfortable -40 in February!

May 31, 2007

the opening of the Dr who theme tune as the ringtone and the message, “Don’t move! You are surrounded by armed bastards!” when I get a text. <– *bwa ha ha!* 🙂 Jim Carrey is a much better dramatic actor then a lot of people give him credit for. <– Applause! Actually, the only Jim Carrey film I REALLY enjoyed (and own) is The Truman Show. ~Shady

May 31, 2007

the opening of the Dr who theme tune as the ringtone and the message, “Don’t move! You are surrounded by armed bastards!” when I get a text. <– *bwa ha ha!* 🙂 Jim Carrey is a much better dramatic actor then a lot of people give him credit for. <– Applause! Actually, the only Jim Carrey film I REALLY enjoyed (and own) is The Truman Show. ~Shady

I thought it said brie, not brine, and thought that was a weird thing to be nostalgic about! Edward Norton is fantastic!

I thought it said brie, not brine, and thought that was a weird thing to be nostalgic about! Edward Norton is fantastic!

May 31, 2007

*sigh* I keep missing everyone’s question entries. What a pain. Great answers as always though. I thought the question about fav. Firefly character was great. I like Kaylee… ‘cos I wish I could remain that positive about life. And she’s smart. ANyway, thanks for your note! I hope YOU find a job soon, too!! xo

May 31, 2007

*sigh* I keep missing everyone’s question entries. What a pain. Great answers as always though. I thought the question about fav. Firefly character was great. I like Kaylee… ‘cos I wish I could remain that positive about life. And she’s smart. ANyway, thanks for your note! I hope YOU find a job soon, too!! xo

May 31, 2007

Zaphod Beeblebrox, that’d make a wonderful costume.

May 31, 2007

Zaphod Beeblebrox, that’d make a wonderful costume.

yeah, don’t move to florida. in february it is around 85 or so and so humid you can actually capture it and use it to steam clean your carpets.

yeah, don’t move to florida. in february it is around 85 or so and so humid you can actually capture it and use it to steam clean your carpets.

June 2, 2007

RYN: *grins at the new profile pic* WOO HOO! *is honored* 🙂 I love seeing my work displayed! ~Shady

June 2, 2007

RYN: *grins at the new profile pic* WOO HOO! *is honored* 🙂 I love seeing my work displayed! ~Shady

July 23, 2008

I gotta comment on this even though it is over a year ago. At the end it says you might want to live in America in a place that isn’t too hot. Umm I live in the hottest state in the country. 😉

July 23, 2008

I gotta comment on this even though it is over a year ago. At the end it says you might want to live in America in a place that isn’t too hot. Umm I live in the hottest state in the country. 😉