ScriptFrenzy: It is ON!

Well, actually, it’s been on since Friday. But I only actually got started on my script tonight. After a lot of stressing, and more than a couple of false starts, I finally settled on my story and started writing.

I’ve reserected an idea I had years ago, just waiting for the right time to use it. It’s called The Vampire Apocolypse Articles. So, no surprise what it is actually about. It’s something I don’t actually think anyone has come up with before and I’m excited about actually writing the thing.

So, having started with no words at 1amthis morning, I’m now up to just under 800 words. Which is fine. It will need fine tuning later (I think the scene I’m about to write would be better at the begining of the film rather than where it is at the moment) but I’m not going to stress about that just now. I’m just going to write, using advice that Peter_24601 gave me. Write now, edit later.

Course, it doesn’t help that I have game 3 of the Stanley Cup on.

I’m not sure about posting bits of it in here, simply because formatting it so it’s even vaguely in the right format is a bitch (which I know from this entry But, if there is enough demand, I will do.

And after I’ve finished with this madness I’ve decided to enter this. I may be mad, but it looks like fun.

Oh and huge thanks to A rather Shady Mogwi for my new diary icon.

Wish me luck.

Will

alan johnston banner

Log in to write a note
June 2, 2007

RYN: Actually, I’m honored, use it anywhere you wish! In fact, send anyone to me that needs their own icons… I’m working on a portfolio right now! *thumbs up* ~Shady

June 2, 2007

RYN: Actually, I’m honored, use it anywhere you wish! In fact, send anyone to me that needs their own icons… I’m working on a portfolio right now! *thumbs up* ~Shady

game 3 shouldn’t stop you. after all, it’s only ducks vs senators. most of the world is falling asleep, awaiting the next season. 🙂

game 3 shouldn’t stop you. after all, it’s only ducks vs senators. most of the world is falling asleep, awaiting the next season. 🙂

June 2, 2007

I considered doing this, but with my eye still not back up to par and work and the kids… not enough time. I’ve got the Blogathon in late July and I’m gonna hold out and do the novel one again in November. Later,

June 2, 2007

I considered doing this, but with my eye still not back up to par and work and the kids… not enough time. I’ve got the Blogathon in late July and I’m gonna hold out and do the novel one again in November. Later,