Turn and face the strange

(Oh, come on, like I wasn’t going to use the TARDIS for this one…)

I’ve recently re-read my old entries and one of the things I’ve learned is that a variation of this question was asked a lot and I always gave variations of the same answer.

So, here we go again.

The thing about us is that we’re not just a bunch of creatures.  A load of Homo Sapiens wandering round this planet.  We are more than a bunch of flesh and bones and sinew and blood and veins and organs.  What makes each of us us is our experiences.  The education we receive, the people we interact with, the media we consume.  And, yes, the choices we make.

So, the question isn’t what choice would I change if I could.  It’s how much do I want to change about who I am?

Well, admittedly, I have a mystery illness that prevents me from working, which sucks.  And the resultant lack of money isn’t much fun either.  But, in general, I like my life.  I have good friends, I generally have good health, I enjoy certain activities.

Instead I’ll be using my new found time travel abilities to watch Aberdeen win the Cup Winners Cup.

(Course, there is also the multiverse theory which suggests that every time we make a decision, a different universe splits off where you made the opposite choice.  If you subscribe to that, all you’re wondering is which of the multiverses you’d prefer to live in)

Will

Log in to write a note
March 6, 2018

A splattered TARDIS! I’ve never thought about that. Of all the multiverses, I want to visit them all, but I think I wouldn’t stay. They’re too far from me, or, just hiding in the between.

March 8, 2018

Think I might just stay in this universe …. well, for the time being that is. Love your picture – great artwork. All the best ~A~