Ugly Bug ball

So, on Thursday I went into town to meet a couple of friends for a drink. When they went home to get changed and have something to eat, I went to the bank for more money. Then I saw something that made me think that I may have drank enough already:

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

photobucket

Turns out it was something called the Ugly Bug Ball. It lasted a total of one hour and is the brainchild of some people from Spain.

(Please to be ignoring the intrusion of my camera whore finger in some of the pics, kthxbi.)

It turns out it was mentioned in the evening paper on the Wednesday, but I still think it could have been advertised more. But it was cool in a kind of steampunk way.

Even if the giant venus flytrap’s head did nearly collide with mine.

Will

Log in to write a note
September 28, 2008

I like the big green one best. Nice camera whore finger. Can think of better things you can do with that. 😉

September 28, 2008

I like the big green one best. Nice camera whore finger. Can think of better things you can do with that. 😉

September 28, 2008

I like the big green one best. Nice camera whore finger. Can think of better things you can do with that. 😉

I was listening (and dancing) to that song on Friday. ~

I was listening (and dancing) to that song on Friday. ~

I was listening (and dancing) to that song on Friday. ~

September 28, 2008

oh my god, lookout! it’s a drunk person with a camera! dude seriously, my brain hurts now.

September 28, 2008

oh my god, lookout! it’s a drunk person with a camera! dude seriously, my brain hurts now.

September 28, 2008

oh my god, lookout! it’s a drunk person with a camera! dude seriously, my brain hurts now.

September 28, 2008

Is that a preying mantis parade float? Total awesome.

September 28, 2008

Is that a preying mantis parade float? Total awesome.

September 28, 2008

Is that a preying mantis parade float? Total awesome.

September 28, 2008

ryn: i hope you are in my same boat..i tried to hate it so bad and i just can’t:( cool pics

September 28, 2008

ryn: i hope you are in my same boat..i tried to hate it so bad and i just can’t:( cool pics

September 28, 2008

ryn: i hope you are in my same boat..i tried to hate it so bad and i just can’t:( cool pics

September 29, 2008

:-O

September 29, 2008

:-O

September 29, 2008

:-O

September 29, 2008

wish we had random bug parades… xo

September 29, 2008

wish we had random bug parades… xo

September 29, 2008

wish we had random bug parades… xo

September 29, 2008

ryn: glad to meet someone who was just as young as me during the originals “hey day”… unfortunately, my original experiance came from reruns…i think i was still more of a “duck tales” kind of kid at the high point of the show!!!

September 29, 2008

ryn: glad to meet someone who was just as young as me during the originals “hey day”… unfortunately, my original experiance came from reruns…i think i was still more of a “duck tales” kind of kid at the high point of the show!!!

September 29, 2008

ryn: glad to meet someone who was just as young as me during the originals “hey day”… unfortunately, my original experiance came from reruns…i think i was still more of a “duck tales” kind of kid at the high point of the show!!!

Now there’s something you don’t see every day. 🙂

Now there’s something you don’t see every day. 🙂

Now there’s something you don’t see every day. 🙂

September 29, 2008

THAT is totally AMAZING! Why do English people (well and Europeans I guess, if this is a Spain thing) always make the coolest big ugly puppets and moveable art? Man, I’d like to see that here. We have a moveable art event (called the Art Car parade) and the Banana Bicycle Brigade often comes to do it, but it wouldn’t last AN HOUR. I am impressed! Now I forgot my ryn. Back in a sec….

September 29, 2008

THAT is totally AMAZING! Why do English people (well and Europeans I guess, if this is a Spain thing) always make the coolest big ugly puppets and moveable art? Man, I’d like to see that here. We have a moveable art event (called the Art Car parade) and the Banana Bicycle Brigade often comes to do it, but it wouldn’t last AN HOUR. I am impressed! Now I forgot my ryn. Back in a sec….

September 29, 2008

THAT is totally AMAZING! Why do English people (well and Europeans I guess, if this is a Spain thing) always make the coolest big ugly puppets and moveable art? Man, I’d like to see that here. We have a moveable art event (called the Art Car parade) and the Banana Bicycle Brigade often comes to do it, but it wouldn’t last AN HOUR. I am impressed! Now I forgot my ryn. Back in a sec….

September 29, 2008

Pffft, oh yeah, I even considered for about three minutes putting little dots and a plunger on it. I mean… it would totally rock to turn a compost bin into a Dalek! All I’d need is some sort of sticky bumps and a plunger with the wood part painted black. Then I’d have an all-black Dalek compost bin. I am not sure housemate would go for it, having never seen Classic Dr. Who. I will have to netflix some Dalek Who for her. 🙂

September 29, 2008

Pffft, oh yeah, I even considered for about three minutes putting little dots and a plunger on it. I mean… it would totally rock to turn a compost bin into a Dalek! All I’d need is some sort of sticky bumps and a plunger with the wood part painted black. Then I’d have an all-black Dalek compost bin. I am not sure housemate would go for it, having never seen Classic Dr. Who. I will have to netflix some Dalek Who for her. 🙂

September 29, 2008

Pffft, oh yeah, I even considered for about three minutes putting little dots and a plunger on it. I mean… it would totally rock to turn a compost bin into a Dalek! All I’d need is some sort of sticky bumps and a plunger with the wood part painted black. Then I’d have an all-black Dalek compost bin. I am not sure housemate would go for it, having never seen Classic Dr. Who. I will have to netflix some Dalek Who for her. 🙂