Who you gonna call?

Not a bad seat for the match.

Saturday morning I met Nikki and Kev for the game.  There was an African market so me and Nikki went for a wander round.  Nikki bought a bracelet and the person she bought it from also tried offloading a picture, so we pointed out we were going to the game.

There was also a display with notable POC from history.  Up there with Usain Bolt and Harriet Tubman was the person who opened Club Bongo, a notorious local nightclub.

Then we headed over to the Riverside, found where we were supposed to be going, queued for a while and got into the stadium just before kick off.

The game was good, but not great.  They did, however, allow people outside for a smoke.

Me and Nikki spent most of half time looking for someone selling programmes, only to discover that Kev managed to buy us one each from someone that came round.

England lost 2-1, we did a Mexican wave and, as promised, I wore my Cove Rangers top:

We then went for a drink and headed home.

Later that night I went to a rock night.  Never going back there again.  I’ve had some bad lager in my time, but this was the only one with an aftertaste of vinegar.  I couldn’t even finish my pint.

Sunday, I went into town to pick up a couple of bits then went for a swim.  It seems that Sunday afternoon is the time for people to teach their kids how to swim because it was happening again.  It’s fucking adorable and I was slightly envious of the kids water wings because they looked a lot better than the horrible inflatable ones I wore while learning to swim.

Then I went for a quick drink to kill time, then went to see Ghostbusters at my local cinema.  I love the film and it was the first time I saw it on the big screen.  Still as good as ever.

Slightly pissed off with Waterstones.  I pre-ordered The Secret Commonwealth with the idea that it would arrive on the day of release.  It didn’t turn up until the next day.  However, the other book I ordered turned up today, a day early.  Go figure.

The new book is Unfollow by Megan Phelps-Roper.  @sleepygene, I think this one might interest you.  Phelps-Roper used to run the Twitter account for Westboro Baptist and the book is about how interacting with people on Twitter made her realise that the church is evil and her leaving altogether.

And, I’ll leave it there.

Will

Log in to write a note
October 7, 2019

Are you also following the world Rugby?

October 7, 2019

@jaythesmartone not a fan of egg chasing