Yeah. Right.

I first posted this in the public diary All of us., and thought I would put it here as well.

In the Daily Record (Scottish newspaper) today, they have got a guide to youths. They split them into 5 groups. I have a few problems with the categorisation. Lets start at the begining…

1) Moshers. They apparently like “music mostly based around a guitar thrash linked to traces of hip hop and rap” First I knew that thrash guitar was linked to hip hop.
2) Goths. Wheredo I start with this? ‘Revival’ thanks to Mr M Manson. Didn’t know they went away. They wear “neck collars”. That’ll be the dog collars then. “Enjoy music by acts such as… Catatonia.” CATATONIA???????????? Not that there is anything wrong with them (hell, I consider myself a fan) but I’ve never heard them played at goth nights. Must be going to the wrong places then.
3) Skater Punks. Described more or less as Moshers with dyed hair and (shock) skateboards.
4) Populars. I.E. trendies. They supposedly listen to Bob Marley. I somehow doubt it. They probably have little to no idea who he is.
5) Roshers. First of all WTF? They seemingly fit in between moshers and skater punks. Basically a variation of mosher.

Now my question. As a rocker, where the fuck am I supposed to fit in?

P.S. all bits in quotes are taken from the feature.

Log in to write a note

LoL I’m a skater-punk-goth-rocker-thrasher-candy raver. I saw no catagory for me.

*falls of the chair in hysterics* Catatonia???????? Goth???????????? But it can’t be so???????????? hehe *hugz* luv…..

I’m…me! ;0) there’s no category for “me”

thanks very much for your note. That is so ridiculous…categorising like that. I will come back later to read more of your diary. take care

RYN – Thank you for your kind words. =o) You brought a smile to my face which is exactly what I needed. And I don’t fit into any of those categories either… so where does that leave me? =o) Have a fantastic week. ~

That’s just scary.