You can’t talk! You don’t have a larynx

On a bit of a Wonderfalls kick. I forgot how damn good that show was.

DAMN YOU FOX!

So I’m getting a sore throat. Just in time for my job interview tomorrow. Yay!

I’m just about ready for it. Still to finish filling out the application form (which has kinda confuzzled me, they already have my CV), got what I’m wearing sorted out so I’m good to go.

Wish me luck.

Apart from that, not really been up to much. But I’ve worked out that I’ve got a lot on my plate at the moment that I really should get working on:

Book Uno is ready to rock in my head. I’ve finally figured out how to work it.
Book Dos has been put on the backburner as I thought I had it figured out but it turns out I really don’t.
VAA is in serious need of editing (mostly to get rid of the filler I had to add to win ScriptFrenzy).
My friends dissertation is not going to progress till saturday.
Fucked-up crime series needs to be totally redone due to me not backing up the work I had done before reformatting my hard drive before Chriasmas. But I do have a title for the first and last episode. (But not for the series itself).
A friend has asked me to read a story he’s writing.
And I’ve agreed to colaberate with another friend on a graphic novel set in an alternate universe Middlesbrough. I’m writing, she’s doing the art.

So, busy Will.

Oh, and tonight is the total eclipse of the moon. Hoping to get some pics of that. (I may even bust out the Super 8.)

Finally, links:

Torchwood Babies!

Best review of colouring pencils ever!

And finally if you can read this and not have at least a lump in your throat, you’re quite possibly not even human.

Will

Log in to write a note
February 20, 2008

That colored pencil review is cracking me up. Thanks!

February 20, 2008

That colored pencil review is cracking me up. Thanks!

February 20, 2008

I love youuuuu. GOOD LUCK.

February 20, 2008

I love youuuuu. GOOD LUCK.

oh my god that story made me so sad. i cried. now when i think about it, i cry. 🙁 hold me.

oh my god that story made me so sad. i cried. now when i think about it, i cry. 🙁 hold me.

oh, and luck! although it’s technically already tomorrow, and almost 4 in the morning. good luck later today! i hope you get it so you can support my broke ass next year!

oh, and luck! although it’s technically already tomorrow, and almost 4 in the morning. good luck later today! i hope you get it so you can support my broke ass next year!

how did it go?! it’s after four o clock! come on! you had to have had it already! get on with writing an entry! *spazzes and then goes to work* i love you!

how did it go?! it’s after four o clock! come on! you had to have had it already! get on with writing an entry! *spazzes and then goes to work* i love you!

February 23, 2008

well I will make sure to pass that on to the idiots at the ISC. thanks!

February 23, 2008

well I will make sure to pass that on to the idiots at the ISC. thanks!

February 24, 2008

So I talked to my friend some more and we came up with this: Your translation comes from here: “According to legend, the “guardian thistle” (see Scotch thistle) has played its part in the defence of the ancient realm of Scotland against a night attack by the Danes, one of whom let out a yell of pain when he stepped on a prickly thistle, thus alerting the Scottish defenders. In the motto “No-one touches me with impunity” (Latin: “Nemo me impune lacessit”), “me” was therefore originally the thistle itself, but by extension now refers to the Scottish crown and the Scottish regiments which have adopted it. The French city of Nancy has a similar motto, Non inultus premor (“I cannot be touched with impunity”), also a reference to the thistle, which is the symbol of the region of Lorraine.” BUT also according to wikipedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nemo_Me_Impune_Lacessit) which has a credible citation, it says it means “None provoke me unpunished.” This roughly translates into “if you hit me, I will hit you back.” But I still really appreciate the input. You never know when someone might quiz you on things! Thanks!

February 24, 2008

So I talked to my friend some more and we came up with this: Your translation comes from here: “According to legend, the “guardian thistle” (see Scotch thistle) has played its part in the defence of the ancient realm of Scotland against a night attack by the Danes, one of whom let out a yell of pain when he stepped on a prickly thistle, thus alerting the Scottish defenders. In the motto “No-one touches me with impunity” (Latin: “Nemo me impune lacessit”), “me” was therefore originally the thistle itself, but by extension now refers to the Scottish crown and the Scottish regiments which have adopted it. The French city of Nancy has a similar motto, Non inultus premor (“I cannot be touched with impunity”), also a reference to the thistle, which is the symbol of the region of Lorraine.” BUT also according to wikipedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nemo_Me_Impune_Lacessit) which has a credible citation, it says it means “None provoke me unpunished.” This roughly translates into “if you hit me, I will hit you back.” But I still really appreciate the input. You never know when someone might quiz you on things! Thanks!

February 24, 2008

Sounds like you are very busy writing, and good luck with the job interview as well. That graphic novel sounds really interesing, though I thought that Middlesbrough already WAS an alternate universe.

February 24, 2008

Sounds like you are very busy writing, and good luck with the job interview as well. That graphic novel sounds really interesing, though I thought that Middlesbrough already WAS an alternate universe.