You’re a little late, I’m already shorn

So, yeah, got the hair cut.  The recent heatwave just reminded me it needed done.

FSM I wish I could grow long hair, but it defies gravity.

The shades are because I realised I hadn’t shown them to you.

So, I’m trying to decide what to get my mum for her birthday.  Normally, I’d just get as book, but I’m on a kick this year where I’m not going to resort to my backup of getting everyone a book.

I have thought about geeing her a backflow incense burner, because I think she might like it, but I’m not sure if she’ll be offended that I think the house smells (it doesn’t) and I’m not going to be there on her actual birthday, so I’ll have to explain how it works over the phone.

And that’s about it from me, it’s not like I got a new tattoo or anything.

Oh, wait, I did do that, didn’t I?

My Frank Turner tattoo.  By far the biggest I ever got.  I did fuck up one of the numbers.  Whenever anyone says about getting a tattoo with writing, I always say to triple check it’s right.  I’m letting the mistake stand as proof that one should practise that which one preaches…

Will

Log in to write a note
kat
August 4, 2019

Your hair looks great

August 4, 2019

The buzz looks nice and cool, but isn’t the beard hot?

Nice tattoo.

August 4, 2019

@gypsywynd not really mainly because I trim it before it becomes full on ZZ Top

August 4, 2019

You look like a million dollars……and I like that tat…..as for your moms birthday…has she said anything during the year that she wanted or some place she wanted to go?  Like out for dinner to a particular restaurant or try a new perfume?  I know it’s really hard to buy for moms…dads are just so much easier….

August 4, 2019

@jaythesmartone buying for my mum isn’t usually an issue because she loves books.  It’s a problem this year because I’m not buying books.

My dad, however, is a nightmare unless I want to resort to buying whisky…

August 4, 2019

No she wouldn’t think her house smells. I love people getting me candles because well I love candles 🙂 I think it’s nice you are changing it up this year and your mum would appreciate that. Go for it.

 

And remember the card 🙂

August 10, 2019

Nice tattoo! 🙂