WEEK 10

Cookies and Sessions

By the end of week 10, you should be able to;

  • A quick summary of the topics learned for the week.
    • cookies & sessions
    • making it interact with the CRUD
  • What programming concepts did you learn?
    • create a cookie using PHP
    • read from a cookie
    • delete a cookie
    • create a session using PHP
    • access a session variable
    • delete a session
    • code a secure login/logout process
    • secure your CRUD admin pages

What was easy? confusing.. mind bending & yet great

  • What was challenging?
    • it is not very easy for me… im still lost the past 3 week arent going well in my head
    • I regret not recording the zoom on my own screen since the video was not popped up
  • Any “A-HA” moments?
    • i honestly have not sat down to do anything.. been in a funk with the loss of my uncle from covid and this weekend my other father figure is dying from complication of the vaccine.. it has given him liver failure.. I went to see him.. hes so thin.. he doesnt have much time left and im having a hard time focusing on anything
  • Anything that is coming together from other courses or experiences?
    • I have scheduled some time with the tutor to catch up on this
  • What did you like best about your work?
    • I have to focus
  • What do you think you can improve upon?
    • no focus lately, no motivation, i think im in depression mode. oof

Supplemental learning:

  • What sort of supplemental/beyond the textbook and class resources learning did you do this week?
    • with this I just read chapt 12 and followed halfway through your zoom lesson.. i had some anxiety issue and needed to log off so it wasnt a great wee
  • Post any links or information about the supplemental resource you used.
    • I did not use any for this lesson..
Log in to write a note