Discipline.

…(run on thought)… Do you know what gets to me the most? The part I find hardest of all in regards to my whole situation, it’s when my daughter has her 3 year old freakouts and all I see is her father. He acted the exact same way. If he didn’t get his way, he’d act like a kid. Like a toddler, screaming and crying so he can have his baby bottle.

Like, that’s the kind of behaviour he taught her. Scream until someone gives in just to shut them up.

She’s screaming for candy? Give it to her, it will shut her up. She wants chips? Shut up and eat the chips. Pop? Chocolate? All good! As long as she shuts up so he can play his stupid games. Now, I see nothing wrong with gamers…just that YOUR KID IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN FUCKING PIXELS!!!!!

I discipline her often. Time outs. Remove things she enjoys. Slap her hand when I tell her not to touch something dangerous and she does Anyway. If I know she can get hurt but not badly, when she’s acting out, I’ll let her get hurt so she learns. Anyone that says that’s child abuse is a fucking idiot. I was beat as a kid. I’ve learned lessons. And look, I’m a good fucking person! And I intend on doing that with my Moon Baby.

Yeah, she fusses and cries and screams bloody murder. But too bad. It will shape her. It will turn her into a decent human being. I want to raise her with strong morals, hard working and keep nurturing that sweet girl that she is. Not into the monster my husband was turning her into.

And that’s my biggest struggle. Making damn sure she doesn’t turn into her father.

Log in to write a note
July 26, 2023

I get what you mean. Sometimes we gotta take the hard lessons to learn. It’s like “keep messing around your icecream will fall” and then letting them mess around  till the icecream falls.

August 27, 2023

@turtleeatspink  haha that’s a nicer way to put it. They have to learn somehow. I had to nearly drown in a lake to learn why a life jacket is important and why I wasn’t ready to swim without it yet.