Is it too late to start over?

Possibly.  Probably.

But I bought myself a new computer.  And so to a degree I have a new leash/lease on life.  At least on the life that is lived on line.

I enjoyed being off line.  I read more.  I kept the house cleaner.  I wrote randomly in my spiral notebooks.

But I felt isolated and a bit irresponsible.  Grownups are on line.  They tweet and say hi and look up stuff quick.  They do bad things and good things and they while away time thusly.

Plus it was getting to tax time and I always tax on line – look up the rules and stuff.

It’s a nice sweet little black HP notebook that didn’t cost much – well three of the C-notes from the envelope on the desk that the neighbor brought down to pay for the fallen walnut tree his brother logged along with his own.  We had a storm go through in mid-July and while we didn’t lose many trees the neighbor did.

I suppose I could do what I need to do with a tablet that would cost less money but I like a laptop.  It’s more spacious.

I’ve been feeling kind of rotten lately.  My prednisone back up intersected a bit with a cold and a surprise flare of asthma.  And I quit walking.  And dieting.  Gave up all my bad habits and then bought a computer.  I’m not proud.

Winter is hanging on but the days are lots longer.  We still have a scatter of snow but not much.   Cats and dog are doing well.  I would not say we get along well but we get along.

I miss having things to talk about here.  I don’t know if I did more of it, I would have more to say.  Or that when I do say something, it would amount to something.

I’ll give it a try.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2018

And pictures.  Don’t forget pictures of your walk, of Gracie, of the rolling fields and barns.  Hugs.

March 15, 2018

@georgette I seem to be too lazy to do pictures anymore.  I miss them too – in fact part of the reason I came back here was so see my old pictures in their contexts – but now if I post a pic it’s usually recycled from Facebook.

March 15, 2018

I am so glad to see you here.  Thrilled, in fact..

March 15, 2018

computers are such a time suck, but hard not to love them, lol

March 16, 2018

I remember you!  I’m glad to see you writing.

March 29, 2018

I would like to figure out how to resize pictures in OD, but I think I will have to stick to my pc for doing that.  I love your honesty. Always have. You have such a way with words and thoughts.

March 30, 2018

@the_mysticalmuse Thank you for your lovely notes.  We have so much in common from our different sides of the world.  I’m glad to see you here too.