Who is living my life?

I remember as a teenager I had my whole life planned out.   I would not be poor.  I would not be ugly.   I would have people who loved me. I would have a great job.  I would have a beautiful house.  I would have a beautiful life.  

So what I want to know right now is this:

Who out there is living my life, if I am not living it?

Log in to write a note

I would like to know that myself no joy here 🙂

February 13, 2010

I once walked past a piece of graffiti in a back street in London, and it said ‘THEN IT HIT ME. I’m not going to be famous, I won’t get to be a rock star, I am going to be stuck on the payroll doing work that doesn’t interest me for a very long time.’ … funny how the big dreams we have when we are younger don’t seem to come true… Guess we have to try be happy with what we have huh?