Keep on truckin

I’ve been drifting lately.  Mentally.  Today, an image of my old bedroom when I was a teenager came into my head and I was trying to remember the posters I had on the wall.  A black light poster, a couple of concert posters, and maybe some random stuff.  I don’t know.  I didn’t keep up the same stuff for very long.   I went online to see if I could find any vintage posters that might strike a memory chord.  I did find a few things I remember from the past.  I usually don’t take trips down memory lane.  Probably for the same reason I don’t watch reruns.  Once I’ve seen it, I’m done.  Time to move on.  So this curious thing about trying to find old posters amused me for a bit.  I did read some articles about R. Crumb’s artwork which was sort of interesting.  From one rabbit hole to another.  I don’t have any photographs of my old bedroom which is too bad.  I didn’t become interested in taking photos until I was about 19, and I had moved out of the family home when I turned 18.  There aren’t a lot of photos of me while I was a teenager.  My mom remarried when I was 14.  And the interest in me was transferred to her new husband.  But I managed to keep myself amused during my high school life.

Log in to write a note
Jon
August 9, 2021

After reading this entry, I tried to picture the walls of my bedroom but came up empty. I was thinking that maybe I had a Jimi Hendrix poster on the wall, but I can’t even picture that.  I don’t have pictures of me as a teenager. I’m wondering if any of my brothers and sisters do. Funny though, I could care less if I came across pictures of me when I was a teenager. I will have to look up vintage posters online to see if that triggers any memories.