Toxic hotness

My husband took his gallon baggies of reaper peppers to the taco stand guy and he made salsa for us.  Three kinds.  Hot, medium, and green, each in a gallon baggie.  Three gallons of toxic hotness.  And it’s not salsa.  It’s hot sauce.  Really hot sauce.  So I’m in the process of canning it.  I’m using the 4 oz. jelly jars because a little bit goes a long way.  This is the stuff that would make your chili stand up and salute.  But I’m glad my husband has found a way to use his peppers besides just drying and vacuum sealing them.

It’s getting colder outside.  This morning the birdbaths were frozen over.  I didn’t go outside until much later in the day.  But at least it wasn’t raining, and the sky was clear.  Big improvement to the constant cloud cover and rain.

Log in to write a note