When it rains, it pours

Today was another grey sky, rainy, cold, blustery day. It became twilight at noon and depressing as can be. I kept busy with laundry and cooking. I made vegan yeast dinner rolls as a way to take up time during the afternoon.  I really don’t like my spouse’s food requirements. He doesn’t have to do this, he just chooses to not eat dairy with meat. It’s crappy to try and come up with meals that meet his specific and stupid food rules. He’s not Jewish. Just stupid. It won’t get him any closer to God. However, I eat whatever I want. So when we eat out, I make sure to order something he can’t eat and then bring home the leftovers knowing he won’t be able to eat them. Like anything with shrimp, since he won’t eat seafood. I don’t really like pizza, but I make sure to get a pepperoni & black olive pizza occasionally just because I know he likes the aroma, but he can’t eat it.

I’m trying to save money, but this Black Friday was difficult. I want to buy a new computer, but it will have to wait. Even though this is a good time of the year to buy electronics. However, I did get a new electric toothbrush. My old one is not working very well. It’s beginning to shut off during operation and won’t start again. Can’t have that. I hate using a manual toothbrush.

If I ever want to run away from home, I need to save my money.

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2022

You shouldn’t have to suffer bc of your husbands idiocy. 🙂

December 5, 2022

Let’s both save our money and then we can run away together.