The new me!

Where to begin? Let’s start with how 2019 ended. I was 300 lbs with high blood pressure and facing the possibility of knee surgery. I took comfort in my food and smoked a lot of pot. I knew my food addiction had consumed me completely, but I could not control my habits. It was at this time, I was introduced to “A woman’s way through the twelve steps”. I began attending a weekly women’s only meeting, and was relieved to find support. I will mention I was still binge eating and smoking while I worked the steps. My higher power was not having it, and I got really sick in January 2020. It was described as a “mystery virus” by the emerge staff at the hospital. lol. I was down for 3 weeks, couldn’t smoke and I lost 20 lbs. It was at that moment, I decided I had to change my life. I stopped eating my feelings and really paid attention to what was driving the habits. I have not smoked since January 4th, and today I am down 75 lbs. I am following the keto lifestyle with intermittent fasting, and I participate in 72 hour fasts every other month. Almost 6 months after starting this journey, I still can’t believe how far I have come. I can only say I am so thankful for those who supported me when I could not.

Log in to write a note
June 28, 2020

Good for you. I’m so glad you’re doing better. <3

June 28, 2020

@celestialflutter Thank you.

June 28, 2020

Wonderful! Congratulations!

June 29, 2020

good for you and all the best in your continued weight loss