Start Over

Here’s some information on my background. I was raised in a house by my father with my one sister and brother. My mother and father split when I was about 3 or 4 years old. We use to have a German Shepard his name was Peanut. He was a very smart dog I remember him and I was only five. He use to walk my sister and brother to school and come back home. Peanut never got a chance to walk me because I was in Kindergarten and back then kindergarten was only a half day. I remember watching The Big Comfy Couch, Barney, Gullah Gullah Island, and Allegra’s Window. I remember my father turning my shows off once 11 am hit; he said it was time for him to watch the price is right lol. Which is probably why I fell in love with that show and I still watches it sometimes when I get a chance to catch it. My favorite game is Plinko. Anyways one day my father brung home a woman. She was nice. She had 3 kids of her own. She was also afraid of dogs. Which me and my siblings found it ironic that Peanut just so happen to run away when this woman started coming around. That was impossible because  Peanut always knew his way home. So forth, she started spending the night then she started living there and eventually my father moved us all into a bigger apartment, and they got married. Things were great she always made sure the house was clean, everybody was fed, everybody had clean clothes and so forth. I loved her. Things started turning around after a while it wasn’t her but they started arguing a lot I didn’t know what they were arguing about, I believe I was like 9 years old. I remember my stepmom going in and out of the hospital constantly she had been suffering from diabetes; she caught them too late and on top of that I remember her being in so much pain from having shingles. I remember sometimes she would take a bath and have me wash her back. I didn’t mind it. My dad was cheating on her with a 19 year old woman by this time my father was I believe 33 because they had a 13 year age difference.  I remember I was with my step mom at her mom house and she was crying to her mom that my father was cheating on her. I still remember her mothers words. “He should cheat on your ass, your only with him for his money.” (My father was an Corrections Officer.) Sometimes us kids hear too much. Unfortunately, my stepmom died from all the pain and her illness. We moved out that house when I graduated 5th grade. I was now 10 turning 11 in October.

Log in to write a note