Identity Theft

Long story short, my brothers ex girlfriend stole my identity. Wiped my bank account clean and financed three vehicles in my name. I went to every car dealership, showed them a picture of her and all three said yup shes been here and actually showed me the paperwork with a photo copy of my license and so forth. I was furious because this woman looks nothing like me and them stupid ass salesman really gave that bitch a car using my driver license. And here’s the killer one guy said at Toyota 22 we don’t really check the I.D we expect for the person that’s buying the car is the person on the driver license. HUH! So I’m 5’2 dark skinned and this ***** is 5’10 and brown skinned. I am looking to sue all dealerships I don’t care. Oh yea and Bank Of America. I saw fraudulent activity on my account while I was at work just bored checking my account and I ask the lady over the phone to freeze my account she said No, my debit card had been restricted she cant stop anything. Therefore soon after I get off work I take my kids to school and head straight for the bank and guess what I’m at the bank at 9am been in there for at least 2 hours. This damn girls takes all my money out of my account while I’m making a fraudulent statement at the bank. I was in a local branch this girl drove an hour and some change all the way to Bradley Beach, NJ. Oh and till this day she’s still out driving a vehicle that’s in my name. I went to my local police station and tried to report it stolen. They said I cannot report anything stolen that has never been in my possession. I’m like wtf but its in my fucking name. I been dealing with this bullshit for like a month in a half now. I found out this girl has been doing this since the middle of march. I really want to just find her and put a bullet through her damn head. But I have too much to lose which is my kids and my freedom. I’m gone leave that in Gods hands. But any suggestions on what to do now. I filed an Identity Theft report, I made police reports, I’m just stuck I don’t know what else to do.

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2018

Something similar happened to me in 2004.  Hope you find some peace in the future.

May 3, 2018

@nativewoman Did you ever catch the person that did it or did they arrest her or him?

May 3, 2018

Oh my gosh that’s crazy

Surely they should just arrest her???

 

May 3, 2018

@supersarah No arrest has been made yet and to top it off she really has her nerves to be stalking my brother at his workplace.

May 3, 2018

Definitely sue the dealerships. The greedy buggers didn’t even check the ID, so you can go after punitive and mental damages caused by their incompetence. You can bleed them alone and get almost everything back. I would sue the bank too, they’ll all want to settle out of court rather than be embarrassed publicly. Then when they find your bro’s ex, make sure they prosecute to the fullest extent so she spends the next 10-15 wearing orange.

Get a lawyer, and do not hesitate sue every one of those fuckers. They deserve it for being greedy asshats.