loyalty to lust (love at first sight)

i got up at 430 in the morning and wrote this out. for some reason it was in my head. it is a love song. well, a song about relationships, anyway.( and not actually about a car ) tell me what you think:

 

Loyalty to Lust (Love at First Sight)

 

 

i close my eyes and breathe in deep

get behind the wheel

everything just disappears

turn the key and make the tires squeal

 

engine screaming 6500

making terrible sounds

i am there in the driver seat

with the pedal pushed all the way down

 

brake late turn left

listen as the tires sing 

their sweet, sweet sweet

their sweet sweet song to me 

 

rubbing shoulders entering the corner

take the inside line

down shift and make the pass

ignoring all the warning signs

 

temp is rising, oil pressure’s low

push the pedal down

feel the engine, listen to it roar

drive it into the ground

 

brake late turn left

listen as the tires sing 

their sweet, sweet sweet

their sweet sweet song to me

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 21, 2012

I really like this! It makes me think of when I would go for drives she. I was angry or upset and needed to think. About your last comment. Different in what way? I am curious and I won’t take any offense to what you say.