what i think (for hannah)

I cant tell you what caused him to do what he did. he was acting stupid. but from reading your entries this is what it sounds like to me:

 

he feels like he really likes you. but he is as scared of getting hurt as you are. so he did the only thing he knew to do, he made a move on you. unfortunately for him his move was too fast too soon for you. so, naturally, he got embarrassed. you guys talked, but he never really got over it completely. he got to a point where he was unsure of how you felt. but he didnt want to be embarrassed again so instead of bringing it up, he let it go. he got scared so he did what he thought would make you show how you feel. he didnt think about the effects of his actions though because instead of him moving away (emotionally) and you trying to reel him in, you got scared too. what he wanted was for you to throw yourself at him, in a sense. when you didnt exactly do that, (sounds like you responded more as a friend than as a romantic interest), he brought it to the next level to see what your reaction would be if he was interested in someone else. his plan was probably for you to get upset and gush to him about how much you really want him, blah blah blah blah. and you know what happened instead. 

 

but like i said, most the guys i know wouldnt act like that. so i am just going off of how i think other people tend to think and off of what you posted in your entries. 

 

hope some of that helped. or at least put some different ideas out there for you to chew on.

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2011

wow! i didnt think you would actually go back and read my entries, let alone write an entire entry as a response 🙂 you really didnt have to do that! thank you! i really apreciate your thoughtfulness and your opinion. Yes I do agree, he was just as scared as I, and expecting me to go chasing after him. Two hurt people don’t mix I guess. The thing is, I told him straight out that I cared and I don’t understand how that isn’t enough. How is one supposed to show how they feel? I am not a flirtatious person. When I like someone I try to get to know them better, make convorsation, ask how they are doing, make jokes. He had told me that he just wanted to see how things would go because he wasn’t really ready for a relationship, and then all of a sudden he started calling me baby which really confused me. I, however, don’t use pet names and I was not ready to be that intimate with him, but I figured that he knew I cared since I had made it clear. I also thought if I asked him if anything was wrong that he would communicate with me. *sigh* Anyway I really appreciate this entry. It definitely makes me see things from what is most likely his point of view, but it makes me see even more why

March 11, 2011

isn’t right for me. i can’t date someone who can’t communicate, or who lets me intimidate them (i know that i can be intimidating). i just find it immature. ya gotta deal with ****, not run away from it. his loss. sorry this is so long haha. thanks again 🙂

March 28, 2011

I agree Zack thank you! That is why I am keeping one eye open at all times. Don’t worry I don’t put up with douche bags and I make sure to let someone know right away if I feel like I am being disrespected so they know that I won’t put up with their bull****. 😉