That’s all folks…

Good thing I didn’t just upgrade to OD+

I started here in 2000, before I even had kids. Now my two girls are 12 and 10. I’ve met some wonderful people on here, some even in person and many I now have on Facebook. I’ve even had a friend on here who became friends in real life who has since died at a far too young age. Some of those friends, even if I don’t interact with them as much as I wish to, have been so amazing that I can’t ever repay what they have given me. You know who you are. 

Thank you, each and every one of you, for reading, commenting, giving advice and actually finding me interesting enough to read and call me a friend. And thank you for writing stuff that I found interesting. It has been a good run.

I can be found on Facebook if you want. http://www.facebook.com/platosearwax

I have a seldom used blog. platosearwax.wordpress.com/

I am Zaphod on Prosebox. Reserved that name from the start. Haven’t written a thing there but perhaps I will.

And that’s that.

See ya round!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2014

I hope you do write on Prosebox. I like reading public blogs too, but there’s something nice about getting to keep up with people you’ve gotten to know in a not-quite-public way. Very thankful for Facebook at the moment, though!

January 27, 2014

Haven’t seen you for a long time. I am on Prosebox too. I will miss OD.

Bittersweet, isn’t it? It feels like it should go out with a giant bang – and it isn’t.

February 1, 2014

see you!

February 1, 2014

I’m honorer to call you a friend. I am glad I met you here. Thank you for always being a calm head in a crazy storm. Kyle