TOTW32 I looked at people through my goodness

When I was young I trusted people and never really stood up for myself. I was taught to respect my family, friends and the world…I never made a scene when my aunt laughed at me as I put on a dress (age 16) and wanted to go out to a disco (yes it was called his in my age) she taught I was too “chubby” and I just turned around and took it of and put on something bigger to hide my body (I never knew I was beautiful until older years). My mom said no one would want me if my thighs were strong because girls have smaller legs…yes my friends this is only a taste of my childhood…I never went against them…my dad, mom, uncle and aunt always ready to put in a bad idea in my head, to make me feel like shit,,,,THIS is what I want to tell myself ……

LOVE YOURSELF no matter what

Stand up for yourself and let no one put you down

You are beautiful and kind

Last but not least  Believe in you and you will do great things….yes I am doing great things at 53…

Log in to write a note