Day one

So I started the master cleanse today. I’m kind of excited because I’ve been feeling BLAH lately and from what I read this might help me get some of my energy back. I’m a little concerned about the rapid weight loss that is supposed to come with this cleanse, so I promised myself that if it got to be to much I would stop sooner than the 10 days i’m supposed to do. Losing a few pounds would be nice, but not at the expense of my health. 

A few years ago I did a similar cleanse and I remember feeling awesome for like 6 months afterward. I started eating in a healthier way after that, a habit that has stayed with me to this day. I plan on doing the whole vegetarian thing once my 10 days are up. I was a vegetarian for 4 years in high schoool and I enjoyed it. I’m still not sure why I stopped. 

Of course by vegetarian I mean pescatarian, because there is no way I could give up my favorite sushi or anything shrimp related. lol. I don’t even like red meat, so that’s going to be easy. And chicken I can certainly live without. 

My step mom is doing much better today. She’s still a little groggy because of the medication she’s on, but she’s coherent. My grandmother seems t be thriving where she is. She hasn’t been this social in years. She signed up for bingo on Saturdays and has dinner with the lady who lives next to her in the evening. 

I"m starting to realize how in over our heard my dad and I were. There is so much more available to her now, and it makes me happy to see her happy. 

Yeah, my life is pretty boring right now, lol. Here is an internet meme to compensate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note