It’s been a HOT SECOND.

Guys, I’m part of the late 90s/early 2000s crew until it shut down. I made lots of friends that are now IRL friends, and when OD came back up, we all joined again. (We left because it just wasn’t the same, and there was some shady shit.)

I’m gonna try this again, maybe OD won’t be so weird. I missed it. I’m mainly using it in ways that my adult-self would….lifestyle and weight loss lol. Things used to be much more complicated back then, and I’m glad I’m past THAT part of it.

I’m 37yo, a solid size 10, 5’4, and shirts are medium. I don’t hate myself. I don’t own a mirror or weigh myself, and I don’t know if that’s odd or not, but that’s how I feel good about myself.

Log in to write a note
January 22, 2022

The important thing is that you feel good about yourself.

January 22, 2022

Cape Town is damn hot too. Where are you from?

January 22, 2022

@ncumisa So true đŸ™‚ I’m actually from Chicago, IL! I kinda meant it in the slang for “it’s been a while!” lollll whoops. It’s certainly COLD here right now, omg. I’m over the snow and ice! What I’d do for a 80*F day đŸ™‚

January 24, 2022

I guess I wouldn’t mind 26C = 80F

The past week it has been about 33 – 46C = 91 – 114.8F

The heat in Cape Town has been terrible. I would love to see snow.

January 25, 2022

@ncumisa oh my – 114*F! It barely gets that hot up here. A few of the southern states in the USA get that hot for a little while in the summer, but they also have a “dry heat” – where it’s hot, but not as humid as we have in Chicago. I kind of love the sticky warmth at night though đŸ™‚ hot summer nights are my favorite! The summers get into the 90s in August and usually stay in the 80s otherwise – with some 70ish days depending on the month đŸ™‚