Ketchup on so many levels

I’m nervous about putting in my notice .  I’ll be sure to write about how it goes.

I restarted my Saturday Movie Tradition this weekend. Me and my Best friend (the one whos oldest son recently committed suicide) and her younger son got together to go see A Wrinkle in Time. I though it was good! I dont know why there are so many people crying about how the movie was pushing an agenda… I though it was good and i cried.
Maybe its because im a dirty nasty liberal.

The funeral service for was really nice. I remembered that I never did come back and talk about it. There weare so many of his friends from school and scouts. He made it all the way to Life Scout, so it was a scout heavy affair, but it was all love.

He lost his way in the last year of his life. He was on the power lifting team and he loved to go to school and be social. He got drunk with his friends one night and ended up causing an injury to his arm that made it so that he could never power lift again. We think that was when the whole thing started to take a downturn. He started getting into drugs and dropped out of school. It took less than 10 months from the injury to his suicide. It seems like the straw that broke the camels back was the break up with the girlfriend, but we think the underlying issue was his depression with the loss of the lifting.

Back to the service. My ex girlfriend Tobi showed up, she was a big part of his life for a while. she left our lives five years ago, under INSANE circumstances. I’m bringing her up now because she is bound to come up again. She is a force. Thats the best way to describe her. A loving and devastating force of nature.

To be honest the whole Tobi Saga will take me a while to catch you up on, but I intend to because she is a big part of my backstory and its important to know those details going forward. Her part of my life is absolutely batshit. Trust.

Log in to write a note
March 19, 2018

It is so sad his family and friends can’t turn back the clock. So easy to see clearly in the rearview mirror.

March 19, 2018

One of my nieces made an attempt via drug overdose this past fall. Similar situation: really good at soccer, tore her ACL, and hasn’t found anything to replace it. She’s only 15. I couldn’t imagine life right now without her in it. Unfortunately, the people who try aren’t usually aware of that. Sorry about your friend’s son. It can’t be easy.