Survey, because reasons

Swiped from Box of Rain

What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie? 
Mr Hollands Opus 😭  Every. Single. Time.

If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?
Weightloss surgery

Do you have a completely irrational fear?
I dont guess so, unless clowns and dolls count

What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moments?
hand to my face

Are you a pyromaniac?
Not anymore, but i loved to play with fire when i was younger

Do you have too many love interests?
define too many… lol no, just one.

Do you know anyone famous?
No

Who would play you in a movie?
I’d like it to be Christina Ricci

Do you know how to play poker?
Nope

What do you carry with you at all times?
My phone / purse / keys

What do you miss most about being a kid?
My mom & not having to pay bills

Are you happy with your given name?
Its really common.  I gave myself a new name though, and it has stuck pretty well

How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for good?
10 billion dollars

What color is your bedroom?
Beige

What was the last song you were listening to?
“Sanctify” by Years and Years

Have you ever been in love?
Yes, a few times

Do you talk a lot?
I have been known to.  Especially if i’m feeling good

Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?
Most days 🙂

Do you consider yourself a nice person?
I do.  I actually strive to be kind to people and grateful for everything in my life

What is your ideal marriage location?
If I were ever to do it again, Id want to get married in the fall in the mountains in the woods

Which musical instrument do you wish you could play?
I have been intending to learn to play the guitar for as long as i can remember. I even have one, just dont know how to play

Favorite fabric?
This is a weird question.  I think its a cotton blend.  its on my pillow case and it always stays cool.

Something you love and hate?
food, sweets mostly.  I love food, i hate what food does to me.

What kind of bedding do you use?
Im fond of quilts actually and knit blankets.  Lots of pillows and I am firmly of the belief that top sheets are useless.

What smell do you find sexy?
I love eartly scents.  woody, spicy…

What’s the one language you want to learn?
Spanish would be on top of my list

How do you eat an apple?
I like dried apples and i like to run them through the juicer

What do you order at a bar?
Honestly, usually a coke.  if im drinking, its shots.  What kind of shots doesn’t matter, they are all nasty to me.

Have you ever pierced your body parts?
Nose and ears

Do you have tattoos?
Yes, 4

Do you drive a stick?
NO, i tried to learn once. it went ok but then i lost access to the car.

What’s one trait you hate in a person?
Someone who has the need to constantly proclaim how they are better than other people

What kind of watch do you wear?
Fitbit.  i mean, its basically a watch with extra features

Do you consider yourself materialistic?
Not really.  There are things that I enjoy having, like candles and makeup but i am absolutely not the kind of person to buy designer things

What do you cook the best?
Hummus.  Mine is the best you’ll ever have.  And if you don’t think so, that just means there’s more for me.

Favorite writing instrument?
I still rather like pencil, but i also love pen in an array of colors

Do you prefer to stand out or blend in?
Usually blend in

Would you ever go out dressd like the opposite sex?
thats a very silly question.  yes? i guess.. do you mean to impersonate a man or wearing “man clothes” i wear mens tshirts all the time

What’s one car you will never buy?
Pontiac anything, though i dont think they make cars anymore.

What kind of books do you like to read?
I love fantasy and mystery and true crime and fictional crime, adventure , horror… i have not met many books i dont like much

If you won the lottery, what would you do?
Pay off all debt, either buy and convert a bus to a home OR build a tiny house, have the weight loss surgery and skin removal surgery after, travel the world, start a business.

Burial or cremation?
Cremation i suppose.. it used to trip me out to think about but i really think its the best option

How many online journals do you read regularly?
eh, define regularly

What’s one thing you’re a loser at?
this must have been written by someone in high school.  I don’t think  I’m “a loser” at anything.  there are things i’m good at, and things that just are not in my wheelhouse.  like math; i hate math.

If you don’t like a person, how do you show it?
Pretend they dont really exist unless we have to interact.

Do you cry in front of your friends?
I can.  I dont do it often, but If i need to cry in front of people, my friends are the ones

What kind of first impression do you think you give to people?
I have been told that people think im a bitch before they get to know me because i have a grumpy face.

What’s one thing you like to do alone?
listen to my audiobooks

Are you a giver or a taker?
Im absolutely a giver

When’s the last time you cried?
i teared up about 2 hours ago

Favorite communication method?
Face to face conversation

How many drinks before you’re tipsy?
Two?

Do you think you’re cute?
lookswise? I can be if I give it some effort.  My personality though is 90% adorable

Hooray! I did a thing 🙂

yall have a good day

Log in to write a note