People are given to you for a reason

I’ll get right to it, over the last three years I’ve been more distant with people than  I think I was ever in my life so far. I just couldn’t find it in me to get close to people anymore. I went as far as really distancing my self from some of the people in my life who have been there for what seemed like forever.

Last year I was walking into the dollar store near my house and I happened to see my neighbor walking out of the store to get into her vehicle and I happened to have seen her tattoo on her arm and I complimented it. I guess when she went home facebook brought up my profile and said people you may know. Needless to say she added me on there and sent me a message inviting myself, husband and children to her house for a fire.

She has become one of my best friends, actually she’s become my family.  I would do anything for her children just like I know she would do the same for mine. I found a friend who has the same mind set I do and that’s a really good feeling.

 

I’m really starting to believe  that people are put in your life for a reason. I lost so many people that I wasn’t ready to say goodbye to but in some way I was given some people to help give strength again. This friend however, I feel like she gave me back hope. She’s someone I didn’t know I needed and I’m thankful I have.

It’s so crazy how things work out, the things you least expect sometimes seem like the best things. I have a little more faith so to speak in things than I did before. I am thankful for my self and my children. Having someone who loves my children like I do is a blessing.

Log in to write a note