Bathroom Updates

(I am not going to do the whole “im sorry I dont write a lot anymore’.)

Jeff and I have made a goal for 2019. We are and have been overwhelmingly unhappy in our home so we are working on being happy in our home. For 2019 we are going to redo both bathrooms. Right now we only use one due to issues in the second like a cracked shower and carpet in the bathroom that doubles as a laundry room. It grosses me out so we use the other bathroom. We werent going to redo it because we were going to sell it but we are going to wait on selling. So we are going to redo it.

The first bathroom is the main bathroom (With the blue shower)

This bathroom will be a grey blue color. Also in addition we have a pedestal sink for the main bathroom. My favorite part of this bathroom is a whirlpool tub!

The Second bathroom (with the green shower) you see below is the Master bathroom.

We can only have a standing shower in this bathroom as its small, and we also have the washer and dryer in the bathroom. Its going to be a muted grey green color. My favorite part about this bathroom is the shower. I am stoked to have my own shower in my room. It will make mornings much easier.

Jeff will be doing the work on both bathrooms and according to home depot its about 3100 for everything. We are budgeting $5,000 just in case. I would like to have the first bathroom done (the master) before summer of 2019 and the second done over the summer the week the kids are with my mother in law for VBS camp.

Just having these two bathrooms done will make me happier than we are now. We need to get a quote on a new roof and a quote on painting (or getting the stuff for Jeff to paint). The roof is a pretty high priority too, its not leaking or anything but we know we need it. I would rather get it now than later ya know.

Im excited to see this place become updated.

Log in to write a note
kat
October 1, 2018

bathrooms cost so much to redo… start on the one you dislike the most because 5,000 might only fix one