and I have to share it

I’m still here. Still alive. You won’t believe how much I am enjoying being away from the crazies. But living in your mother’s house does have it’s drawbacks at times. boo. anyway, it will be better for us financially in the long run. blah blah. Now that I don’t live every day anywhere near them and their influence over BF is virtually NIL, I actually -almost- enjoyed being around the crazies over the Christmas holidays. (Not the actual day or anything, later. Before New Years). Four full days was my limit though. Too bad we were there for six. gah. BF doesn’t even miss them that much. He’s a man and compartmentalizes such things but, still, that makes me so happy. LOL

It’s 3:30am. I’ve got myself on a stinking backwards schedule again and my mom is on my ass about it. Which fvcking pisses me off because I will be turning 30 (god forbid) this year and I don’t need a god damned babysitter. Even if she is well-intentioned. Just fvck off and leave me alone woman. I used to have a whole apartment. Now all I have is my old room. And I have to share it.

At least we’re not sleeping on a futon mattress on the floor anymore.

I think that’s it for now.

Will catch up with my girlies shortly… now that I’ve remembered the password for this thing LMAO

—-edit—-

I forgot my gratitude thingies…

TODAY I AM GRATEFUL…

* That BF was able to talk some sense into me and make me feel a little better about being unsure of things and even maybe a little scared to get better (brought on by the message left [FINALLY!!] on thursday from the new psychologist people here). I am so grateful that he knows me and believes in me as much as he does. Even when I myself do not.

* That I got to have Chinese food for dinner even though I really shouldn’t have diet-wise and money-wise.

* That I am almost done this weird-ish book I’m reading (The Children’s Hospital by Chris Adrian) and that I only paid $1 for it at my fave bookstore in Niagara

* That I finally saw The Hangover and it did, indeed, make me laugh. Some stuff was kinda silly but it pretty much lived up to the hype – unlike some of it’s predecessors…

* That BF is getting $75 for one of the textbooks he doesn’t need… it will help us make a bill this week which got all messed up when EI switched the payment weeks at the beginning of the month (the year).

Log in to write a note