WOW! Has it really been since Jan??

I can’t believe I haven’t written here since January. So much has happened. Well, nothing monumental but there’s a lot going on. I see from my facebook that engel has a boyfriend! I have to go and read all about that!! I also have to catch up with pseudo who I wish would get a facebook already!!!

There has been the usual issues with living with another set of adults… a couple blow ups… nothing too major… barely think about the crazies anymore… school is going well for BF, one year already over… we’re making some strides with this house and fixing things that need to be fixed… I have been diagnosed with sleep apnea and have undergone the sleep studies required to get my machine, which I just got this week… I was also diagnosed with fibromyalgia (sp?)… I am seeing a psychiatrist who doesn’t just push pills but pushes me being READY to take a different antidepressant… I am participating in group therapy for social anxiety and I really feel like it’s helping… I have been working hard on my family tree… discovered some brand new relatives – my grandmother’s second husband’s first set of (6) children – whom we just met with last weekend for the first time in person… I have been entering contests like a fiend… and had some big wins – a $250 gift certificate to the spa and, today, 192 boxes of Smarties (worth $212!). WOO HOO!! I don’t even like Smarties though LOL

My cousin is marrying the girl who cheated on him with his boss and then got pregnant on purpose (with cousin’s baby)… they’re getting hitched on the baby’s first birthday… In late August we’re going down to visit the crazies and work on BF’s family tree… hopefully we will get to stop in and visit my cousin and her kids who just moved to Kingston (I have never met her babies!)…

Yup, a lot going on.

As usual, I am going to try to write here more.

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2010

Yeah, I’ve tried writing here more, but it just doesn’t happen…Doesn’t help that I’ve not been on the computer much the past few months…It’s nice having someone who gets me up and out of the house…