brain freeze.

SHIT I have been tired lately! And stressed! And just mentally….fried.

The other night, I was still laying in bed at 2am unable to sleep. It might have been 3am, I don’t remember. I had drank a few beers trying to relax before trying to sleep. Eventually I wandered into the living room and stared into space, smoking a cigarette. I don’t know how any of it was suposed to help me, but I was on the verge of pulling my hair out. I wanted to jump out of my skin and float down a peachful river FAR FAR away from normal life. Here is what I scrawled in a notebook while staring off into the darkness of my living room at 3am. I’ll try to duplicate how it looks as best as possible.

this is fucking stupid.

I need to sleep & be fresh.

I cant stand this anymore! I wish I didnt care somtimes.

I need a day off.

it feels like ?? why??

I need helpful solutions to the problems these people make me face.

I need power to go forward and make changes????

I can’t make everybody happy!!!!!

I need to realize that and stop taking everything personally.

I try my very best!!!!

My feet hurt so bad!!!

I’m tired but I can’t sleep!

I wish I was rich! I wish I had WISDOM and CONFIDENCE!

I wish I didn’t second guess myself.

I wish we had a life outside of work

My body hurts! My brain hurts!

 Sometimes this is so exhausting and I wish I had all the answers.

I worry so much.

SO MUCH.

What do I need?

When Im off I lay around cuz I’m so tired.

that doesnt solve anything.

I need a vacation?? YES.

Its been 4 1/2 months of STRAIGHT worry and WORK.

Nothing else at all. I

wish I could go home.

I want to go to michigan

with PAUL.  …………………..

EMILY!

I wonder how she is!!??

I wish I could be with her. What if something happens to grandpa NOW?

Michael Jackson was my dad’s age…got me thinking;

what if something happened to my dad?? or someone I LOVE???

I daydreamed about my dad dying.  I would completely lose it.

Yes I would.

Nothing like that ever happens to me, but I’ve realized through Eric that it COULD. I need to accept that and act accordingly.

PRIORITIZE. (yeah right.)

I wanted drama and excitement——

—-

is this IT???????

This feels like nothing but BRAIN * FREEZE.

ugh! STRESS??

ahhhh!

 

Log in to write a note
June 29, 2009

Excitement on occasion, sure I can see that. Drama is icky though. The minute you finally get in the mindset that you do not have to take exerything seriously you will have a huge weight of your back. I personally walked around with a goofy grin and got asked if I was stoned for a week.

June 29, 2009

I really hope you find a way to make yourself happy and less stressed, doll. Stress is so hard on the body. You wouldn’t wish this kind of thing on anyone else, would you? What kind of advice would you give a friend who was experiencing this? Try to pinpoint it, and follow that advice. I’m hoping for you, hun. <3

July 1, 2009

I often smoke a cigarette when I can’t sleep. I’m not sure why it would help…but it always feels like it will. Get some rest.. You need it. Thanks for all the notes. They always seem to help! 🙂