[7 Months] My birthday happened!

‘Sup.

I always forget to delete my ticker on here, it just popped up saying I am now 71 weeks pregnant. Good god I’m glad that’s not true.

 
  
 
  
Could my kid be any cuter?

Adelaide is 7 months now…she’s so cute and funny. I’m loving this age, she is SO much fun to play with now. I crawl chase her around the house and she loves it. She’s into EVERYTHING and I have to remind myself about a hundred times a day that she’s not being bad or disobedient, she’s being 7 months old and that’s how she learns.

I never realized just how many things babies could potentially choke to death on, or get electrocuted by, or have smash them. It’s exhausting. I can’t take my eyes off of her for five seconds.

Anyway, she’s got crawling down and is all over the house. She pulls herself to a stand, furniture surfs, and has learned to plop down on her bum instead of falling on her head. 

She’s dramatic, too…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

My birthday was yesterday, Jonathan planned a whole day of surprises for me and it was so much fun. We went to the beach, hiked to a lighthouse, went to the San Francisco zoo, visited the Sutro Baths, and had dinner at The Cliff House. It was all great except for a very exhausted Adelaide at The Cliff House. We got there at 8 and by 8:30 she was just done for. Jonathan had very specifically reserved a table where we could watch the sunset over the ocean, and that was right when Adelaide was in full crazy mode, screaming, throwing her toys…just generally being quite disturbing to everyone paying ~100 to be eating there. I tried to nurse her semi-discreetly and she kept flipping out, throwing her head around and looking at everyone. The hostess was being very wonderful and kept coming over to talk to her and play with her and finally asked if she could take her for a walk, so Jonathan and I got to finish watching the sunset and eat our appetizers. When she got back, she said I could go to a private room and nurse Adelaide where there were less distractions. I did go to the room, and put her in the ring sling, so once she was out I just kept her latched on, put the tail of the ring sling over her so the light wouldn’t be on her eyes, and just let her sleep nurse while I ate my lamb. It was so peaceful and nice after that, she didn’t wake up until I was eating my last bite of dessert. 

Going to play some games with Jonathan now since the kiddo is asleep…but I’ll write more soon.

Log in to write a note
June 23, 2013

Dude, what do people DO without breast feeding and baby wearing?? Lifesaver! Sounds like a great bday!

June 23, 2013

Dude, what do people DO without breast feeding and baby wearing?? Lifesaver! Sounds like a great bday!

June 23, 2013

Dude, what do people DO without breast feeding and baby wearing?? Lifesaver! Sounds like a great bday!

June 23, 2013

Dude, what do people DO without breast feeding and baby wearing?? Lifesaver! Sounds like a great bday!

June 23, 2013

Dude, what do people DO without breast feeding and baby wearing?? Lifesaver! Sounds like a great bday!

June 24, 2013

Happy Birthday! Look at those dimples, what a cutie!

June 24, 2013

Happy Birthday! Look at those dimples, what a cutie!

June 24, 2013

Happy Birthday! Look at those dimples, what a cutie!

June 24, 2013

Happy Birthday! Look at those dimples, what a cutie!

June 24, 2013

Happy Birthday! Look at those dimples, what a cutie!

June 24, 2013

Sounds like a good birthday! And I still cannot get over how absolutely adorable she is.

June 24, 2013

Sounds like a good birthday! And I still cannot get over how absolutely adorable she is.

June 24, 2013

Sounds like a good birthday! And I still cannot get over how absolutely adorable she is.

June 24, 2013

Sounds like a good birthday! And I still cannot get over how absolutely adorable she is.

June 24, 2013

Sounds like a good birthday! And I still cannot get over how absolutely adorable she is.