Good news, everyone! The slime pipes are flowing again!

My gf went for a manager promotion to fill the shoes of the business, most profitable position in the district that just came up, and after a number of interviews she was selected for the job.

She’ll be getting to have every-other weekend with me, a work-life balance, and that means having actual time with her. Plus she gets a significant pay increase. SO proud of her!

That’s the second piece of good news so far, the first being divorce paperwork was signed.

I’m still waiting for it to be processed by the judge so I can be officially divorced after THREE YEARS, and still waiting on the work contract renewal.

It feels so good to be getting good things in life. I hated all the hurt and unknowns that plagued my life for years and years. I could get used to this feeling.

 

The title is a quote I love from World of Warcraft. NERD.

Log in to write a note
April 26, 2018

Your subject line is also from Futurama.

April 26, 2018

Awesome news all around. 😁

May 4, 2018

@queenofegypt

Thank you! We’re excited she starts later this month. Here comes improvement in quality of life! 🙂