Thanksgiving

I’m so glad the Arbery murderers were found guilty! Not just because they are, but so that hundreds of innocent people don’t have to die or be harmed and businesses don’t have to be looted because some people feel compelled to take a shit-fit like spoiled little children when they don’t get their way.

I’m even gladder that I found what was causing the heavy fatigue! Pretty sure I did anyway. It was the ACV shots and the fact that I ran out of bananas. ACV is acidic, and it depletes the body of potassium. I never would have thought of that as a potential cause until it hit me yesterday and I Googled it. After having two bananas, I perked right up. So sometimes the best doctors are us! I was so damn cold too. Not that it hasn’t been cold late at night and early in the morning. Definitely wish we could have afforded to go further South. This just isn’t what I think of when I think of this state. It’s still not as cold as the other place, though.

I’m already beginning to wonder if they’re gonna be rocking across the street today because not only was he honking horns shortly before 6 when going in and out of his truck, but someone playing music pulled up to the house. Whoever they were, they didn’t stay long.

The night before last I had a dream that he and I were out somewhere and we came across J who was crying. I could never get her to tell me what was wrong. So in real life I messaged her and I told her about the dream and she said it’s funny that I had that dream because she had a horrible day the day before. Work at home was overly stressful and she had the most painful tests done ever. She’s been given Botox shots for her migraines and has a funny feeling in her arms lately, so they did a nerve conduction test which she said hurt like hell.

She said she went to a dietitian once and it was a complete waste of time and money since it wasn’t covered under her insurance, and they also never gave her any advice. They just asked a bunch of questions.

My new beige cardigan came yesterday and it fits perfectly and is so comfortable. I should have gotten it years ago instead of the navy one I had that was crap.

I can’t wait to play around with the Oculus today! It arrived as I was going to bed so only he got a chance to play with it.

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2021

Wow! You might be an empath my dear. 🙂 Nice cardigan, what is an Oculus?

November 25, 2021

@lovelymariquita Oculus Quest is for VR.

WDA
November 25, 2021

As do we all. David.