Zetia

So I had this dream where I noticed a green line running along my thumb beneath the tip of the nail at the base. I turned my finger so I could see underneath and noticed that the entire nail was separated from the nail bed which was completely green from tip to base.

I woke with a feeling that it meant something bad or at least not very good was going to happen and sure enough, the doctor’s office called to tell me that my cholesterol is still very high at 320. Since I’m intolerant to statins, the doctor wants to try a non-statin drug called Zetia. I didn’t even know there were non-statin drugs. The nurse said it was a very weak medication but may lower my cholesterol a bit. So I agreed to give it a try, but this is the absolute last thing I’m going to try. If this backfires, then that’s it…I was just meant to have high cholesterol. I’ve done a ton of research and I still don’t think that high cholesterol is as big of a deal as it’s played up to be. According to studies and statistics on those taking medication vs. those not, the percentages just don’t seem to be very different.

He got the trim put up in the bedroom. It was no easy feat. It’s looking so much better in there even though there are still some things to do. The new curtains have to go up. The smart plugs have to be added. The trim has to be caulked. The quarter-round needs to go in the corners.

My new robe came today, and while it’s very beautiful, it’s a touch small. I studied the measurements and it said that M should fit just fine, but I guess I’ll have to return it and bump it up to L.

I also got the other set of nail stickers, so right now I have tropical nails with palm trees and pink flamingos. 😊

Headed over to my dentist so I could get some more of the fluoride toothpaste. $25 for such a tiny tube. Oh well, it does last quite a while.

Crystal was there and asked to see my nails, LOL. I saw the doc but we didn’t talk. She just smiled and waved at me.

When we left, we went to Walgreens. He had to pick up his blood pressure medication and we both got some snacks.

Once again, I’m wondering if I’m missing some jewelry, but more than likely it’s just sitting in one of my plastic totes right now somewhere.

Log in to write a note
WDA
November 29, 2021

Oh wow. David.