Playing With Fire

Oh, I Fell In Love With A Flame!

His magnificence was captivating and illuminating.

He stood before the world in all his radiant glory.

Men exalted and praised his light.

 

My Mother Once Said Not To Play With Fire…

I didn’t heed her warning.

I’ve Been Playing With Fire.

And Now I’ve been Consumed.

And this Inferno can’t be contained.

 

Oh, I Fell In Love With A Gleaming Light!

As a moth to a fire, I became attached and couldn’t turn away.

I had to get closer and closer.

This fire engulfed my heart and I was consumed.

Made me promises to guide me and illuminate my way.

That flame was a gentlemen…

 

My Mother Once Said Not To Play With Fire…

I didn’t heed her warning.

I’ve Been Playing With Fire.

And Now I’ve been Consumed.

And this Inferno can’t be contained.

 

Oh, I Fell In Love With A Consuming Fire!

He couldn’t contain his storm.

Years, I’ve been with my flame.

His fire grew and grew… and he burned everything he touched.

Bridges were burned and destroyed.

My wings were scorched, along with my heart.

 

My Mother Once Said Not To Play With Fire…

I didn’t heed her warning.

I’ve Been Playing With Fire.

And Now I’ve been Consumed.

And this Inferno can’t be contained.

 

Oh, I Fell In Love With Wildfire…

The more I try to contain it, to stop it from spreading..

His rage INTENSIFIES…

His fiery hath no end…

There’s nothing left of me now…

Just Ash and Soot…

I’ve been sanctified by rage…

 

My Mother Once Said Not To Play With Fire…

I didn’t heed her warning.

I’ve Been Playing With Fire.

And Now I’ve been Consumed.

And this Inferno can’t be contained.

Log in to write a note