Anyway, I Talked to my Cousin After 13 Years 😊

I decided I would make a positive post after the last one.  If you still want to check it out, it’s the one before this one.

 

Well, I talked to my cousin, Carol Anne today.  A little back story, she inspired me a lot when I was younger.  She was like an early 90’s hippie when she was a teen.  Her love for alternative music, her artistic style, etc… to me, she was the coolest.  Now she is about 44.  Time sure has flown by.

Anyway, a lot of my art inspiration came from her.  In fact, I taught myself how to draw because I admired her artwork and she drew these weird, but cool artwork on her walls.

What really inspired me about her was how extremely independent she was.  She just did whatever she wanted and didn’t like to depend on anyone.  That’s what was amazing about her.  Even if she didn’t have a car, she would walk everywhere if she could.

Anyway, I talked to her the other day and she is still the same.  She currently lives on a sailboat (living the “Tiny House” lifestyle), still doing whatever she wants when she wants to.  She’s learned 3 other languages since the last time I talked to her 😳😳😳…how awesome is that??

She became the reason why I love independent people.  She is a free spirit… something that I want back in my own life.

 

Anyway… now I just tell people she is a female Jack Sparrow, now.😂😂😂

…but she insists she’s not a very good pirate.  Maybe not a thieving one, but I disagree!  Besides…someone has to exaggerate her legend a little bit 😜🤷‍♀️😂

 

Anyway, everything I have ever desired to do, she did it.  She’s living life and I am happy for her 😊.  She’s still an inspiration, in my book.

Just thought I’d share my amazing cousin with the world.  She’s still the best! 😁💖

Log in to write a note
September 26, 2020

chaucibai