Audience of one

“My life is like romantic comedy except there is no romance and its just me laughing at my own jokes”.

I wanted to write something funny tonight but its sad because that was not my own line. So I guess the joke is on me once again, an audience of one.

Anyway, we had this really cool work party at one of my favourite companies I work with. It was exceptionally nice, several acts throughout the evening. I loved the boat trip and also the magician entertaining us later that night at the dinner. I specifically enjoyed that, I should add it to my list of most favoured professions. Then it would be baker, shoe maker and now also “magician”. Did I ever wrote about this list before, no? It is just is just a list of things if I want to dedicate my life to, where I would feel my existence providing in the most basic needs of others would make a life worth living for…

I cope better lately but today I feel I torn apart again. It went on really late last night and there were a lot of drinking. I had trouble collecting my thoughts this morning, do you know that feeling? It was 6 to 12 hours later this morning and I got these surges of thoughts. I think maybe it was because of sobering up but maybe it is also because of intense social interaction last night, I dont know where these thoughts come from. Whichever way, today I have trouble coping with the thoughts following…

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2019

I drive hubby crazy because I will be talking to myself reminding me to do something and he will ask what I said…And I will say nothing then he shakes his head like I am nuts…But I still love him to death.