End years ramblings

Just love Jazz so much, on the couch listening https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yZd79BYhHjs&list=FLhT7wRH4kzw_f3fg52gc2PA&index=3

When I was travelling once and talked to a local, she honestly expressed to me she had no feeling for the consecrated atmosphere I experienced in all the old churches I visited. I travel often but somehow this stayed with me. I still know where and when but dont remember anything much other than leading up to or happening after. I just remember it for what it was and I often think of that day. When confronted with our values it often leaves a lasting impression.

I think it was because I had the belief that there were things fundamental to who we are.  It was not earth-shattering and inside me nothing really changed, but, but now I wonder, maybe there are other people. Not people who dont understand, but people who will never share the same way someone like another person experience the world. For me, it is not sad, it is just different.

Maybe this is the last entry I will write this year. Maybe it is the last time I will write, ever. Maybe it is like the very last time you leave your favourite pub, who knows? Can one remember that specific day you left if at that day you honestly thought you would come back?

Is it like the first day passing without remembering the love you lost?

Log in to write a note
December 28, 2019

I have found that no matter what I have experienced in life  there is always something that stays with me forever….and it’s never the same as what another would experience.  But then that is what makes so interesting.

December 28, 2019

@jaythesmartone Interesting perspective, thank you.

December 28, 2019

@anonypus

I always have a weird take on what people say here…sometimes people think I am just nuts but I think that is because I am from Canada….

December 28, 2019

@jaythesmartone Lol, yeah. must be 🙂