my best friend

A somber veil shrouds my heart, because for you my friend, our journey together ends here today. My heat is broken. You embraced life with such joy that I wanted nothing more than for you than to have it.

Lying quietly there on the back seat now, motionless, our final trip together.

Always fearful being alone, I must leave you here behind today… How I want to accompany you! But the sadness in my heart is the only bond I can still share with you now… Farewell, my beloved…

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2024

Heyy sorry to hear this, not comparable to a love from a family member or a partner but a heartbreak from a best friend is equally or most of the time more painful in my opinion! Lost one few months back too.

You got this!

March 1, 2024

@pattwashere Thank you Patt. Yes, I agree, it is MORE painful. They are like children, right? I guess, and for this reason, I am so happy I dont have any, except for my furry babies 🙂

March 1, 2024

@pattwashere You know Patt, the guy in my picture, he is the one that passed away, my heart is still broken…

March 1, 2024

@pattwashere And Patt, I am sorry for your loss too… My best friend passed away on the 7th, just e week before Tripple…

March 2, 2024

@anonypus aww sorry to hear that. Sorry for your loss. Well I believe we did the best we could, I just wish the time they had with us was longer. Tripple was one of the most obedient cat I had, it is as if she understand every single word I say even if she wasn’t really trained 🙁 I wish wherever they are, they’re happy and running free