a bad few weeks

It’s been a bad couple of weeks. I’m tired, I’m stressed and I’m overwhelmed. All the progress I made over the last 2 years losing weight, reversing my T2 diabetes, lowering my cholesterol, etc is gone. I’m almost back to the exact same spot according to the bloodwork I done yesterday. My house is falling apart around me. My a/c doesn’t work, my well pump is having issues, both toilets have to be flushed manually, and one leaks so much I have the water turned off. the lights in my show stopped working altogether months ago and my 2-year-old, very expensive, lawn mower won’t move forwards or backward as of yesterday. Luckily I’d finished cutting most of my yard before it stopped working. Everything is breaking or broken and I don’t have the money to the energy to fix everything. The Parental Unit has a shit ton of doctor appointments coming up and has been needing more of my time and energy in the last few months than over the last few years. I don’t know what to do or how to handle everything. I have so much to do that I can’t start any of it.

Log in to write a note
May 21, 2023

Ugh. I do hope things brighten up. *hugs*

May 27, 2023

@sagittariusmoon thank you! Things have definitely been getting better. I just have to remember to ask for help before the proverbial shit hits the fan!

May 28, 2023

@anotherblogger 🙂 ♥