A Good Week

I’ve stayed fairly consistent with food and running this week. I’ve gained some weight back that I lost but I’ve been maintaining now for ~4 months which I’m adding to the “win” column given the last few months and I haven’t been super consistent with everything. Had to take the Parental Unit to the doctor this week for an issue that I thought was going to end up in a hospital stay for sure but it didn’t! I’m so amazed by the advances in medicine since I got out of it.

I was also able to track down some “lost” money for the PU which turned out to be a surprising amount. PU just forgot which bank it was in and since I set up an email forward I happened to see something from a bank I didn’t recognize and was able to get the account info and get into it successfully. PU was super happy when I showed them since they were convinced it was a hallucination when they were in the hospital last year, which I honestly thought it was as well since I couldn’t find any paperwork for any unaccounted-for money. They’re offering me some of it as a thank you. Of course, more money is great but part of me doesn’t want to take it simply because I don’t want even the appearance of something fishy. I’m not sure what that “something fishy” would be but I don’t want it to come back and bite me in the ass down the road. PU is being pretty adamant about it so I’ll likely take it and just put it in another account for them if they need it down the road.

Work has been amazingly good the last couple of months. I’ve been working on a project with another team (the team that I really want to be a part of) and I’ve made some great contributions to the project according to the manager of that team to my manager. It’s all about problem-solving and writing computer code to fix problems on a much bigger scale than I’m used to. It’s been something I look forward to doing most days and sometimes keeps me up at night, in a good way, to work out something that’s keeping me awake.

Log in to write a note