🍗 + 🍽

Can you guess what tonight’s menu is?? Prolly jerk chicken and rice, with mixed veg. I have had 3 teas today and they are failing to wake me up now, but just you wait, later tonight I will be up no doubt. I am going to guzzle some water after this bc quite frankly I need to wake the fuck up. I got Kakar to lower the dosage of clonazepam at bedtime, and not in the morning when I feel like an extra zombie on TWD. Seriously! But still, I am still sleepy damnit. *sighs* I prefer not to be slumped over half asleep, but somewhat alert, y’know?

Ehh… by my calendar, I will be subbed by Thursday. So, I can just post random thoughts until then, alrighty?

The Phillies are wrecking the Jays. That’s nothing! They will get trashed by the New York Yankees tomorrow!! I recently found out my father is/was American and comes from NYC!! Can you believe that? What are the odds that I should love the Yankees as much as I do, and find out Dad hailed from New York City!!

Now you know why the Yankees are near and dear to me. :3

I spent the better half of the day setting up my sister Julz’ 3DS, she has an aqua blue one, I am getting a purple one and Bees is getting a red one! All from Amazon! I can’t wait to place the order. Just need Vic’s and Maman’s stamp of approval. 🙂 Which I should get this week sometime!

In a bit, I need to get my insulin done and yeah… suppertime!

I love Sheri’s chicken! It is sooo yummy!!! 😋

I will chat you up later!

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2024

I grew up on the Yankees. Every Sunday at my grandparents house. I will *always* bleed pinstripes. I should post some pics from games I’ve been to 🙂

February 24, 2024

@ostara For sure! Fellow pinstripe bleeder. Yes! Do you live in NYC or New York state??